Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Night Light, Restoration Series #2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Night Light, Restoration Series #2

As the power outage continues, the Brannings face a choice. Will they hoard their possessions to survive-or trust God to provide as they offer their resources to others? Together, they struggle to bring their neighborhood together into a functioning community where everyone helps each other make their homes ready for winter, and fight the crime that is running rampant among them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Review 1 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a fast paced book

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
llama mama
Location:Marysville, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the whole series, it really makes you think about what you would do if everything electrical was non existent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Schommer
I love this series. Besides being a wonderful Christian message, it also shows us how little of the material things we need to survive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Currin
This was again a very good book that shows how Christ should be the center of you life and with his help all things are possible.Looking forward to the next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Shannon
This was even better than the first Restoration book. It challenges Christians with the age old question, "Who is my neighbor?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nancy Ehrlich
Outstanding! The entire series is wonderful. I just finished the third in the series, too. I can't wait for the fourth one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carrie
I have to say that this book was even better than the first. It truly has pushed me to think about all the conveniences we are truly blessed with daily without a second glance. The writing and thought in this series is excellent and I am excited to begin reading the next book! Terri has a true gift in her ability to put together a story line and characters that allow us to examine our own faith and lives on many different levels! Thanks, Terri!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Terri Blackstock is great. I have started reading all of her books. I can't put them down once I start reading them. I have just finished book 3 True Light and can't wait for the 4th.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2007
Reading about the filth that the children had to live in made me really uncomfortable at times. It's really amazing how we take just a working toilet for granted. This book pretty much explains survival of the fittest. Only the people who lived in communities where there was some sense of order was able to live a semi-normal life while others were forced in extreme poverty and disarray. At times I sided with the children because they were just trying to survive, but then I'd side with the Bannings because they had worked hard for their food and didn't deserve for it to get stolen. It was really scary reading about how people will take advantage of others in desperate times, even children just to get food or other supplies. Aaron, even though sometimes his actions were wrong, had the right intentions for his siblings, putting his family first before everything. I felt that was such a parallel to Deni in the first book, she put everything but her family as her primary focus. The only thing I found irksome is that everyone forgives each other really quickly even for doing terrible things to them. I just felt it a little unreal in such a time like that. Other than that, this was another thrilling read, another deep thinker of a book. Looking forward to when the next book comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lauren
Very Good. Definitely makes you think about what life would be like without technology. I like the first book better though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Night Light, Restoration Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lisa
This is a bizarro concept to wrap your mind around with all the conveniences we have in this current world, but...if all the technology was gone this series brings to light how the basic things of this world would change. An excellent read, but start with book #1.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.