Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover

AMG Publishers Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover

The Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible combines essential tools for Hebrew and Greek with translations that accurately and clear. An easy-to-use style plus the benefits of the Strong's Dictionary numbering system makes this study Bible one for every student of God's Word, no matter what age.

The Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible is a complete English Bible text for cross-reference study to the original languages from which the Bible was translated.

Features

  • Bible text of the 1977 NASB
  • Wider margins than previous editions
  • Introduction to each book of the Bible
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Table of Weights and Measures (Download Here)
  • AMG's Concordance of the Bible
  • AMG's Annotated Strong’s Dictionaries
  • Combining Strong’s dictionaries with additional material taken from AMG’s Complete Word Study Dictionaries
  • Footnotes on the original languages, Bible history, Bible doctrines, and difficult passages
  • Strong’s numbers on key words in the text of the Bible
  • Grammatical codes on key words in the text of the New Testament
  • Used with the Grammatical Notations, these codes identify the forms of Greek grammar behind the English translation

System of Study

  • Key Words in the English Text Identified by James Strong's Numbering System
  • Codes in the New Testament Text Identify Grammatical Structure of Key Greek Words
  • Notations Explain the Significance of the Grammatical Codes
  • Hebrew and Greek Word Studies
  • Strong's Hebrew and Greek Dictionaries
  • Center-column Reference System
  • Concordance
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
53 out of 53100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Review 1 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must for Pastors

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Mississauga, ON. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my father-in-law who is a Pastor. He is simply blown away and puts it as one of the best gift ever received from his son-in-law (19 years!!!!!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pastors Wife
Location:Martinsville, Va.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful reference Bible. Allows you to skip a step when researching a word through the use of Strongs Concordance, as the reference numbers appear above the scripture. A good resource for those wishing to dig a little deeper. So glad I purchased it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great resource

Date:December 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky B
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great addition to my library. It's very easy to use for word study. All the numbers are distracting, though, so I still use a different Bible for regular reading. So glad I have this instead of investing in a Strong's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just as expected

Date:December 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
mtapo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love everything about it. Good for the price. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible! I had the KJV but this one is better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfect ...

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marvin
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I probably own around ten bibles of a number of translations and inclusive of a couple of parallel Bibles. Overall, this Bible by far stands out. I got this Bible as a gift from my brother, after discussing different versions with him - and he said he had an extra. It replaced my Dakes KJV Bible as my daily go-to bible, and even though I have bought others, this one stands by itself.
I love the easy to access Hebrew/Greek Strongs information. The inline cross reference material is excellent. Being in school for ministry, I like having this Bible open (in conjunction with Logos Bible software or another bible study website) to follow along and make notes during my classes. I don't care much for the commentaries and notes here - because reading these "opinions" can sometimes get in the way of the Holy Spirit wanting to speak to you directly about the Word of God.
The binding has held up pretty good. I question people talking about the binding - as my thought is a bible like this should have a case - whether it be a sleeve or a leather zip-up case (like the one I have). My only demerit to this Bible is that it's not the revised 1995 version of the NASB. However, this 1977 NASB version is tried and true and has stood the rest for nearly 40 years now.
4.8 starts out of 5.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bible I have ever bought!

Date:July 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Henry III
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the 1984 black leather bound NASB study bible. I was introduced to the Key Word Study Bible by students from Calvery Chapel Bible College Marietta Ca. This was the bible we would do our bible study from.
I love the lexicon in this bible it is so nice to have when trying to figure out what why a word was used in the original translation.
I have had this bible for 13 years and I have studied it every day, this Bible is my favorite, I am blessed every time I study from it and I am sure you will be too!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My companion for years.

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Badger
Location:Mission Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wore out a hardbound copy of this that I bought in 1990 & in 2007, I treated myself to a new bonded leather one like this. Both of mine are the 1977 text of the NASB, not the 1995.
Of all my Bibles, I have used this one the most, certainly because of the Key Word feature but also because I have come to respect the NASB translation.
The quality of the binding is not beautiful but so far it has held up for me. I always keep my new one in a Bible bag because it rides around in my truck all the time inside my backpack.
I'd like to have genuine cowhide binding & a thumb index but I can live without such "frills".
Zodhiates' Bibles are an acquired taste. His notes tend to go off on tangents and his conclusions might be offensive to conservative Evangelicals. This is probably not a good Bible for you to buy "sight unseen".
Once I got the concept of Key Words, Strong's Numbers, & the Hebrew-Greek lexicons, I got very enthusiastic about using this as a daily reader, which I did for years.
These days, I range a bit further afield, reading the NKJV, NIV, HCSB, Message, and NRSV Bibles more than I used to. If I could only have one print Bible, it would have to be the Orthodox Study Bible (the text mostly from the NKJV) because I'm an Episcopalian, but the Hebrew-Greek Key Wprd Study Bible would come in a close second.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Bible for language lovers

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Manny
Location:Port Richey
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is amazing. Haven't even had it for a week, and already I have tons of notes in it! The fact that there's a Hebrew/Greek dictionary is a huge help when wanting to do word studies on a particular verse or word. For a language lover like me, having access to a dictionary really helps! Anyone who wants to dig a bit deeper in the Word, this is the Bible for you. A bit big, but it's to be expected. Overall, I'm very satisfied!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study Bible

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ralph Cook
Location:Heflin, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that anyone who wants to have a fuller, deeper understanding of Scripture would benefit from this Bible. It is easy to use for doing word studies right at your fingertips. Very handy. Plus you don't have to worry about charging the battery or running out of power.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent study aid

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
preacher
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This Bible has a lot of info in it. The "key word" portion is very helpful as it refers to Strongs dictionary. Some of the commentary however, is questionable. So you have to sort it out through your study. Remember commentaries are just someone's comments not necessarily Bible doctrine. Over all an excellent Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for indepth study

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
copper
Location:Coffeyville, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the wide margins as I write notations in my Bible. I think this Bible is for those who are really interested in studying in depth. I got the NASB version which is easier to read than the KJV but for serious students I would recommend the KJV
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid & Substantial

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ralph
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyword study Bible is perfect for the language-oriented Christian wanting to dig deeper into God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a wonderful help for accurate study.

Date:March 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Wishram, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beautiful, well made and bound study Bible is a must for your Bible library. I am sure you will appreciate the way it makes the meaning of verses and chapters of Scripture come alive in your study of the WORD.
I pray that the Holy Spirit opens your understanding of His Word to you as you read the Scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study tool!

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary Rum
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these Bibles for my 8 and 10 year old grandchildren. I want to help them learn inductive Bible study. This Key Word Study Bible will help them to learn Hebrew and Greek words as well as cross-referencing. Great price at CBD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a must for any Bible student.

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phil
Location:Tulsa, Ok
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this bible so much I bought a second one for my daughter-in-law.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific study bible

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scott in Knoxville
Location:Knoxville,TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible after my wife encouraged me to check hers out. Once I used hers I decided I wanted my own for my personal use. I find myself spending more time in God's Word overall because I enjoy this bible so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An absolute must for the serious Bible student!

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobbi
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a student of inductive Bible study I find this Key Word Study Bible an essential tool to use for word studies and correct interpretation of bible passages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tool

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buby
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its overall a good Tool for every one who love the Word of God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Key Word Study Bible NASB (2008 new edition), Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Key Word Bible specifies Greek verb tenses.

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
gospelmidi
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small subscripts, inline within the text, communicate the subtleties of the Greek that are lost in translation to English.
For example, 44 combinations of superscripts identify verbs as repeated, continuous actions or simple, completed actions, infinitives or participles, along with other fine distinctions of tense, voice, mood, and degree.
Superscripts in bold link to the 534 page Strong's Hebrew and Greek dictionary. Single letter superscripts refer to center column cross-references.
The binding looks solid, but only the years will tell how durable it is. The type is clear, and the print is large on 1696 pages of text. The thin Bible paper is not porous to ink, but ink from the reverse side is visible. The obligatory eight pages of color maps are the only graphics.
The latest printing has a larger, 1" outside margin, which some will find useful, although the bottom margin is only 5/16". But others will have difficulty fitting the 7 3/8" (w) x 9 3/8" (h) format into their existing book covers. I found an XL size from White Dove Designs that fits.
Otherwise, it has all the features that we have come to expect from an NAS study Bible. Overall, I'm pleased, and I wouldn't send it back for more than I paid for it.
4 3/4 stars (out of 5).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.