Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984

AMG Publishers NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984

There are times when a Greek or Hebrew words has a distinct meaning that seriously affects the proper interpretation of Scripture. Unless you are familiar with these languages, you will not be able to determine what word in the original text was used or the differences between these words-until now.

The Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible identifies the key words of the original languages and presents clear, precise explanations of their meaning and usage. Those who love God's Word will treasure this Bible, for it contains a hole library of biblical helps within its over.

Features
  • Key Words in the Biblical Text Coded to Goodrick/Kohlenber dictionary numbers
  • AMG's Old and New Testament Word Studies
  • Red Letter Edition of the NIV Bible
  • Double-column format
  • Center-column references
  • Book Introductions
  • Study Notes
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Grammatical Codes to the Grammatical Notations
  • Grammatical Aids to the New Testament
  • Guide to Transliteration
  • Lexical Aids to the Old Testament
  • Lexical Aids to the New Testament
  • Concordance to the Old & New Testaments
  • Hebrew Dictionary
  • Greek Dictionary
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • New: Wider Margins on Pages of the Bible Text
  • Presentation page
  • 9 point text
  • 9.50" x 7.00" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 23100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Review 1 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible!

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Carson City
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its amazing when you look up key words in the original Hebrew and Greek what you can learn. You quickly learn that our English language is not very descriptive. Look up the key words in John 3:16!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift and the recipient was very impressed with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good resource

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good resource to have for us who don't know Greek and Hebrew to gain and share deeper insight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Darius the Mede
Location:Belton, S. C.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I am very excited about my purchase. It combines what I feel are the best of translations, along with the Greek and Hebrew lexicons, which really cuts down on the work I have to do in preparing a message or prepping to teach a Sunday School Class. The first Sunday that I used it, I took it to church and praised it to my class and encouraged any who had an interest in the original languages and how they were used in the Bible, to purchase on. I've used it extensively each week in preparing to teach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I agapi (greek for love) this book!

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It you have any interest in original language/meaning of word, this is a wonderful tool. I find easy to use, once I place dividers and bookmarks, to indicate different sections. I like that the reference numbers and key notes. There is a wealth of information and insight. I highly recommend this bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful resource!!

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigMama
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book as a resource for Bible study! It provides the in depth look at the Scriptures that I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ramon
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must for every minister, also for someone that just wants to study the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jaadika
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product makes studying so much easier especially when you can't always take the heavy Strong's with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Changes

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cassie Hale
Location:Fishers, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the previous edition, but the wider margins make this a much more comfortable study tool. I also like the new bonded leather. It reminds me of the "leather flex", fake leather, used on a lot of Bibles now, but I have found it to be much sturdier. My only complaint is that the print is VERY light. I am not sure why they went lighter. It's difficult to read in some places. It just has a washed out look. That's it. Otherwise, phenominal product, as always : ).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
bernard
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best, this will really help me in my studies in my bible school!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressive

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
hope is here
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is definitely not for someone who doesn't have a grasp on the grammar of foreign languages, or English for that matter. The explanations are included in the book but are very confusing is you've never studied a foreign language. I was impressed with the overall content of the book. It was definitely a well researched and thought out book, obviously from people who really know the Hebrew and Greek languages. There is so much packed into this book it's amazing. I would recommend having a Strong's numbering system book before using this one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has almost everything you'd want in it.

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 sons, who are both in college. One is a Bible student and the other a music student; both like them and I think they are using them. It could be useful for a Greek/Hebrew word study if you already have some knowledge of those languages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love having access to the Greek and Hebrew

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
justbeachy67
Location:FLORIDA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a wonderful cross reference to our New International Translations! Having access to the original words and in some cases, multiple meanings truly opens up the Bible in a more revealing way. We love it for extra study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality product

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
living4God
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I'm still learning to use this Bible but I think it will be a wonderful addition to my study times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Service,Great product.

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clifton
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for the wonderful Bible and service. Blessings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product makes bible studying a breeze!

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jaadika
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my dad on father's day as was recommended by my pastor and members of my church. It makes bible studying and seeking the true meaning of what is said much easier than have to drag out the strong's and look up each entry. He loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Study Bible

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
GRANDMA6
Location:Kingsburg, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy studying the bible and with this I can easily search for the original word and meaning..I am on my third one because I keep giving them away. Just want them to enjoy it as much as I do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible provides great features

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chad O
Location:L-Burg, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my wife as a gift. Both of us love the Key Word Study Bible for its study gudie notes and the Hebrew and Greek Dictionaries in the back of the book that really helps to provide a better understanding for the words used, from their origianl contexts. We also like the way the Bible shows the tenses of verbs. This also provides and deeper understanding of the Word. I would strongly recommend this Bible for anyone. The product was processed and shipped with expediate speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Key study

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Delores
Location:IL.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will have to study harder on this one. My preacher is going to help me. Not exactly what I was searching for. but will use it anyway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Greek and Hebrew study aids

Date:March 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ed Venable
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This NIV version provides excellent Greek and Hebrew tools in the back for quick references rather than having to consult another bibilcal langauge tool. The excellent quality ensures a Bible which should last for years. I am very pleased with this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>