Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy

FaithWords Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy

Reading this Bible is like having Joyce Meyer sitting next to you, teaching you chapter-by-chapter and precept-by-precept! Not only will you learn more—you'll be able to share this new understanding with your family and friends in a practical and down-to-earth manner.

Special features include

  • Life Points, drawing a straight line from Scripture to your personal experience
  • Everyday Life articles, featuring Meyer's insightful commentary on specific passages
  • Putting the Word to Work, offering some of Joyce's questions to encourage introspection, then action
  • Book introductions, including brief facts, at the beginning of each book of the Bible
  • Amplified Bible text
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • 9-point text size
  • 9.50" x 7.00" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(312 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
124 out of 12798%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kory
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this Bible to be a great devotional source.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JOYCE ALWAYS EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS WONDERFUL

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING INSIGHT FROM JOYCE, AS ALWAYS THE SPIRIT SIMPLY POURS OUT OF THAT WOMAN . WONDERFUL BIBLE BOUGHT FOR A FRIEND WILL BUY MORE FOR OUTREACH AS WELL AS ONE FOR MYSELF ! A GIRL CAN NEVER HAVE TO MANY BIBLES ! RECOMMENDED FOR SELF AND OUTREACH..... GOOD SEED !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy on me

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
BethAries
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Yes this bible is much easier for me to handle because of it's soft cover and I also enjoy the pink color. I have the same one hard cover and because of arthritis and fibromyalgia I just can't use it. I also want to congratulate CDB for all your excellent service. I remain a faithful customer. God Bless You.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is very reader friendly.

Date:November 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
HandyGal
Location:Kingston, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bible that I could 'relate to' while participating in a bible study. Joyce Meyer's Everyday Bible is packed full of great insight, it's easy on the eyes and this version (Amplified) is very reader friendly. It's a pleasure to read this bible every day.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
momof3
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pewter with hand-tooled design is an absolutely gorgeous Bible!! I already have the burgundy bonded leather of this Bible that was given to me as a gift and I LOVE it!! Can't say enough about it. It's the Amplified version with loads of excellent commentary/teaching by Joyce Meyer. There was no question about buying one for my daughter's 18th birthday. I was pleasantly surprised to see this particular colour/design is now available. It is beautiful indeed! The quality is excellent. It is very rich looking and makes a wonderful keepsake gift. My daughter loves it, and so do I. I wish I could trade my burgundy for this one!! Would definitely buy this again as a gift for a special occasion. Well worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amplified bible

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
KenB
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a hardcover bible. The book quality is excellent. I am using this Amplified version in addition to my regular version. It is helpful to me to read a portion of scripture in more than one version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teri
Location:Ruidoso,NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this bible out specifically for a special friend. Joyce Meyer is an awesome teacher and my friend needed the added teaching in practical areas that Joyce so easily and honestly gives. Plus, the bible is beautiful and easy on the eye. I picked out the bold pink and espresso inset so everytime she picks up her bible it is "special" to her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

full of heart warming devotions

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:South East Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for a friend that loves Joyce Meyers notes and teachings. She loves it and is staying in the Word daily.
Thank you CBD for the low price, and quick shipping !!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Love
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love Joyce Meyers.. She has help me to grow in Christ Jesus because of her teachings.. This bible is simple to read and comprehend.. Once you pick it you are not going to want to put it down...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Meadows of Dan VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoying reading this version. Joyce Meyer's notes are a big assistance in studying for Bible Study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
contessa
Location:ct
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is amazing..I love Joyce already and this bible is just what I needed,...so easy to read and she is a blessing from GOD and helps me in all areas of understanding....awesome
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Love His Word
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Amplified Bible and Joyce Meyer's notes are so practical, bringing me closer to the Father's heart in my everyday choices and circumstances.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent, easy to apply to daily life and living

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
hawaiian nurse
Location:Kamuela, HI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I am so happy I purchased this everyday life bible. It makes easy to apply the readings to my day, and talk to GOD, and understand Jesus Christ life and what GOD have in store for me . I believe in GOD and his word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Polly
Location:Nova Scotia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I love this Bible! I love all the lifepoints and Bible study's in it. I love this version as it is easy to understand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple to understand

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Benn
Location:Burlington NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More words to expound on the meaning of every word, phrase, sentence and verse. I love it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible was a gift to a non believer.

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ailurophile
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a handsome looking bible escpecially with my friend's name engraved on the cover. He is keeping it on his headboard because it looks so great. My prayer is that he will embrace God's word..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
jane
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book to help in your relationship with God...thank you
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joy Kent
Location:Lexington TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible there is no gray area. It is black and white what and how God wants us to live. It is closest to the original language of the original manuscripts. Love it! I have learned and grown so much from this Bible.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TomB
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Joyce Meyer Bible is perhaps one of the most approachable versions of the Bible in print. Joyce adds: an explanation about each Book; scripture related prayers called "Speak the Word"; her personal outlook on specific scripture called "Everyday Life Articles"; brief interpretations about scripture verses called "Everyday Life Articles"; and a concordance. This Bible has a high quality flexible leather cover that only Christian Books will engrave which makes a spiritually moving presentation. We have purchased many of these Bibles for family members, friends and pilgrims in need of God's direction.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Joyce Meyers' Everyday Life Bible Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful bible

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peggy Rasmusson
Location:CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautifully designed bible, high-quality leather, intricate pattern, nice gold-edged pages, clearly laid out text, inspiring version of the bible with rich vocabulary, helpful, straightforward notes by Joyce Meyer but set apart from scriptural text, truly a treasure, recommend personal inscription with such a gorgeous bible
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
12345 ...16Next >>>