Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Living Ink Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3

Living Ink Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3

The Nephilim, a race of giants from ancient times, find a way to invade Second Eden, a peaceful civilization in an alternate dimension. A small girl on that world holds one key to a secret that will separate earth and Hades from their disastrous union, and another girl from a land underneath Hades holds the other key. Together, and with the help of two teenagers, they will battle the Nephilim and another great evil that plagues the land. With giants battling dragons, and a rogue dragon taking the side of the forces of evil, a cataclysmic battle erupts, endangering every life in both worlds. With the two sides in bitter conflict, another of the Nephilim, the most powerful of all, rises from the dead to join the battle. But whose side will he be on? The two Oracles of Fire, Sapphira and Acacia, have to find a way to protect the two key-wielding girls from the brutal giants who are determined to kill them at all costs. When all hope seems lost, another warrior steps into the battle, the heir of Arthur and hero of the Dragons in our Midst series, Billy Bannister. Recommended for ages 12 and up.

The Last of the Nephilim, the third book the Oracles of Fire series, picks up the exciting Dragons in our Midst story where Eye of the Oracle and Enoch's Ghost ends.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Review 1 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karisa
This book is one in a series of books that has had a great impact on my life. The first series, Dragons In Our Midst, was really interesting, but the second series, Oracles of Fire, is the best I have ever read of its kind. God has really used these books to change how I think about my Christian walk and how I think about my relationship with Him. I'd DEFINITELY recommend these books to anyone. The very last one, The Bones of Makaidos, is my very favorite, although the title isn't that appealing. . . These books are worth the time to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Last of the Nephilim is an excellent book. It is one of the slower ones in the series, but was still very dramatic and the plotlines were as intricate as ever. Blink and you'll miss something. These are the kids of books you can read a dozen times and still find something new each time. Good job Bryan Davis!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christina Kelsay
My son is still reading this one, but still wants to give 5 stars! He can't wait for number 4!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaisCharos
The next to the last installment in the ever popular Dragons In Our Midst/Oracles of Fire series, Last of the Nephilim holds more mystery than ever before. This book continues the theme of God's love, provision, and power. I can not wait for the final book, The Bones of Makaidos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
SHILOH
Billy and Bonnie are back in Last of the Nephilim! Unlike many books that get boring after the first chapter Last of Nephilim keeps you in the story the whole time. And I really mean in the story. Youll feel like youre in the book going through everything with the characters. This is definitely one of my favorite books and I know it will be yours after reading it! I cant believe I have to wait until April for the next one to come out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Dick
A talking dagger? Bones as instruments of rebirth? Flying a plane into a dimensional portal? Yes, Bryan Davis is at it again. Picking up where Enochs Ghost left off, Last of the Nephilim effortless weaves old friends and new characters into a gripping tale of betrayal, trust, justice, mercy, friendship, enemies and more. Surprises and prophecies emerge at every turn as Second Eden is threatened by evil. Readers of the previous books will be amazed at how Davis finally answers the question about Bonnies wings without revealing her choice from Tears of a Dragon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jordan
Last of the Nephilim picks up right where Enoch's Ghost left off. Literally. There's no getting around it this time. Bryan Davis writes in his author's note that readers are recommended to read the Dragons in Our Midst series and the previous two Oracles of Fire books first. Do it. You'll need them. I mentioned in the title of the review that the book does move a bit more slowly than I'm used to from Bryan Davis. That's okay, though. It gives this wonderfully tense feeling of the roller coaster ratcheting up the chain lift. Then you get to the end, and the roller coaster has stopped looking over the edge of an enormous hill. That's Last of the Nephilim, but don't think of it as a bridge between two books. It's a great story, very worth the read. More deep characters who learn relevant lessons. One complaint: The next and final book doesn't come out 'til next year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daughter of Thigocia
Last of the Nephilim by Bryan Davis is an exiting new addition to the Oracle of Fire series. It's chalk full of surprises, adventure, and climaxes that keep a reader hooked! Old fans and new will thoroughly enjoy Last of the Nephilim. I highly recommend this book to all readers age 10 and up! As the plans to connect Heaven and earth while eliminating the dragonic race. Ashley, Walter, Abigail, and Thigocia set off to Second Eden, a place lead by father Abraham, a former dragon, and its populace of innocent and sinless people, to stop the joining of the worlds. But evil is ever-present. The last of the Nephilim of earth reawakens, but will he be evil, or good? Meanwhile, a series of events take place, a lie is spoken and the rest of the Nephilim descend into second Eden. Will the Nephilim win? Will the plan to resurrect Timothy succeed?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathan Petrie
Wow! What a book! I don't know what to write! Definatley read it...I couldn't close it, and The Last of the Nephilim is one of the best books by Davis yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Araken
The best work of the Oracles of Fire series, the Last of the Nephilim will plunge you into a completely different world where sin's clutches have not yet taken hold. You are sure to enjoy this novel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
NoahR
This is a story of adventure, fantasy, and best of all excitement. What would the earth be like if Nephilim roamed the earth? What would happen if you discovered another world at war? All these questions and more are answered in this book. It is great for people who have an imagination or a love for adventure. Join the battle now in an unknown world called Second Eden.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
Last of the Nephilim is truly amazing! It has to be the best book I've ever read... plus it's another excellent addition to the Oracles of Fire series!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
I think this book is just brilliant I've enjoyed every page! I tried to stay awake at night reading it! It was hard to put it down the book is awesome. I can't wait for the next one to come out its going to be great reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kirsten
WOw! THis book is awesome! My friends and I are all total fans and we all think Bryan Davis is a wonderful writer. Thank you so much for this next book, Mr. Davis! It has total coolness! Not to mention strong faith in the characters! :) :) :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adam M
"This book was AWESOME! Definitely deserving of a place on my bookshelf. I read it under the covers after my lights were supposed to be out it was so good! It wraps up where Enoch's Ghost left off and I can't wait to read more of the adventure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karissa D
I could hardly wait for this book to come out. It was definitely worth waiting for. I couldnt put it down. Everyone in my family loved the book so much that I had to stay up at night to read it while everyone else was sleeping. I have told all my friends about the series and we have started a Dragons in Our Midst club. Soaring with dragons, fighting evil, and learning to trust GodI felt like I was really there. It inspired my faith in God and helped me in my walk with Jesus. I love the series so much. Everyone should read this series! Thank you, Mr. Davis, for another incredible book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gj
As an avid reader af the Dragons in our Midst and Oracles of Fire books, this would have to be my favorite so far. Excitement at every turn of the page, I could not set this book down. My mother had to take my book away so I would go to sleep. It filled me with so much excitement that I went to bed dreaming about what was next. I can't wait for the next one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Last of the Nephilim, Oracles of Fire Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
nathannael
I love all Bryan Davis books. I own the first series and read it four times. I just got Enoch's Ghost because I finished my school. They're so awesome. I used to read small books but these books are bigger so I don't read them in one day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.