Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD

Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD

This is one of the most inspiring stories of all time. When the story begins, David is a mere shepherd boy. He is a lad of uncommon courage. But no one imagines that he will someday become King of Israel-no one, that is, except for God. And so, David must prove himself. He does so by defeating Goliath. Later, he faces an even greater challenge. But his faith in the Lord allows him to overcome all obstacles. And eventually, he takes his rightful place on the throne. David and Goliath is one of the thirteen programs in the Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible series. This program features: All-new animation, an introduction by Charlton Heston, and "Simon & Gimmel -Your Faithful Guides," two animated who lead viewers through the story and make it accessible for all ages. Approx. 50 minutes.

DVD Features:

  • Standard Full Frame
  • Stereo
  • Dolby Digital
  • Color NTSC
  • Compatible With All DVD Players
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.778 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    7
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Review 1 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent !

    Date:March 28, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Jesus loves you
    Location:California
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I bought the whole set of these movies and I am really happy I did. They are excellent and they really tell the stories well. Great characters, voices, songs. I have no complaints! Great way to learn the Bible stories !
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    great

    Date:October 14, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    detrad
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    my children ages 3, 5, and 8 loved this movie!!!!!!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 4, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Delois
    Location:Fort Pierce, FL
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    My grandson love this movie he only wanted to see it over and over. Thank you
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 1, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Jo Anne Mimms-bolden
    This was a replacement gift for my 4 yr. old grandson. He LOVES this video. He always asks me questions about David, God, Saul, and other particulars of this important Bible account. The video series is extremely well done - I have most of them and they are great teaching tools for moms, Sunday School/church school leaders.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 20, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Joyce Mccarley
    I have not watched this movie, but my oldest grandson requested it for Christmas. He has watched it at church and loves it. I also ordered another one for my youngest grandson and it was backordered. It was shipped out on exactly the same day it was promised. I have ordered several things from Christianbooks and have been very pleased with the prices as well as the service.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:March 22, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Randy Crow
    Very good animation and production. Like any video it should be watched by the child with the parents to provide explanation and when necessary correction for the editing in the dialogue and storyline. I would really love to see the screenplay on videos like better match that of the bible with less modern influence. Thank you.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 27, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Rebecca Meyer
    They liked the stories but once the boy with the camel starts to sing my kids listened but thought it was a little silly.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 27, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Cami Goggins
    This is a great moovie. My 3 years old daughter wants to watch it ALL THE TIME. This is her favorite movie at this point!!! I am so glad I got it, this is the first one I got out of the series, and I can't wait to get more.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for David and Goliath, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 28, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Polly Scott
    This is an excellent movie. It begins with David taking care of the sheep and goes through him becoming king with the story of David and Goliath in the middle. A very good DVD to use if you are teaching about David's life. Shows how God can use people that others sometimes overlook or discount - very obvious theme. Excellent suspense when David rescues a lamb and when he fights Goliath.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.