Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD

Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD

It's been called the greatest story ever told, and with good reason. For all Christians, the story of Christmas, the story of Jesus' birth represents a new birth of hope for humanity, but it has also attracted millions of non-Christians because of its great beauty. Now, with this animated film, you can reintroduce your family to this classic Biblical tale. The Nativity is one of the thirteen programs in the Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible series. This program features: All-new animation, an introduction by Charlton Heston, and "Simon & Gimmel -Your Faithful Guides," two animated who lead viewers through the story and make it accessible for all ages, especially ages 4 to 11 Approx. 50 minutes.

DVD Features:

  • Standard Full Frame
  • Stereo
  • Dolby Digital
  • Color NTSC
  • Compatible With All DVD Players
  • Average Customer Rating:
    3.778 out of 5
    3.8
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    5
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    2
    1 star
    1
    2 out of 450%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Review 1 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5

    Not StoryKeepers

    Date:January 5, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    JordanFam7
    Location:Quantico, VA
    Age:35-44
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5
    Value: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    I thought this may have been similar to StoryKeepers, however the quality is way lower and my kids just thought it was weird.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Not Biblical

    Date:March 25, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Carrie P
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Not only is this movie not biblical, they added alot of "junk" in it also. Definately not for little ones either, some characters have some questionable behaviors.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great for Kids of all ages

    Date:January 12, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Tom T
    Location:Chicago
    Age:35-44
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This series is a family favorite. They tell the stories in an accurate way with high quality animation and songs that dramatize the main theme.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 29, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    gail
    Location:new hampshire
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The nativity set is just right for young children. My 6 yr. old grandson was "all over it" when I pulled it out. I started teaching him the story with names and, of course, he can tell it now. This is a wonderful way for the children to learn about the birth of Jesus.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 31, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Denise Steibing
    I gave it as a gift to a little girl who doesn't know much about the Bible in hopes that it would influence her life in some way. I don't know if she watched it as yet, but pray that it touches her heart.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:November 4, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Karlene Mcbean
    My daughter who is almost 3 enjoys it very much however the first part with Charlton Heston is a bit too much for her. I have to skip that part and go to the story that is animated.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 1, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Judith Palmer
    My children really love this story (5 yr. and 8 yr.) They like the pictures, the story and they really like the Charlton Heston introduces it with a story. We have many of these series and both children request them by name.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 16, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jennifer Champion
    Great, great story! My kids love it. We have made it a tradition to watch it every Christmas morning (besides whenever else they wish to during the year) and it really brings out the true meaning of Christmas. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for The Nativity, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5

    Date:December 14, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Virginia Solt
    I was unhappy with this product. It was way too slow for kids. Animated characters lacked definition and fine features. I will have to go find another DVD for my purposes.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.