Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD

Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD

The story of Jesus' death and resurrection is one of the most dramatic tales in world literature, and for Christians, it is much more, a ringing affirmation of God's love for mankind. Now the story of His final days has been brought to life through this beautifully animated film. The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection is one of the thirteen programs in the Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible series. This program features: All-new animation, an introduction by Charlton Heston, and "Simon & Gimmel -Your Faithful Guides," two animated who lead viewers through the story and make it accessible for all ages, specially from 4 to 11. Approx. 50 minutes.

DVD Features:

  • Standard Full Frame
  • Stereo
  • Dolby Digital
  • Color NTSC
  • Compatible With All DVD Players
Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
0 out of 20%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Review 1 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT BIBLICAL

Date:March 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Papa
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
We were very disappointed and do not recommend this video.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Biblical

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carrie P
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Not only is this movie not biblical, they added alot of "junk" in it also. Definately not for little ones either, some characters have some questionable behaviors.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Erin Wang
While this does a pretty good job of telling the Easter story, I was quite repulsed that the main focus of the story seemed to be on JUDAS-- the theme song throughout the DVD is "oh Judas... what's it all about?" and saying that Judas is a "two-faced, backstabbing crook" in the song. It goes on and on! While Jesus is clearly in the story, I just don't like so much focus on Judas when there are way more important parts to be told!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
These are the most wonderfully animated stories for any age. I have bought four sets in the last few years and given them as Christmas gifts to my grandchildren. This year I bought a set for myself. They are delightful and scripturally acurate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carmen Flowers
This is a wonderful DVD to educate our children about Jesus' death and resurrection. My 4 year old daughter cried as it was so moving to her! Great for wide range of ages...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Murielle Saint-preux
I played this movie for both Palm Sunday and Easter for the children in my Sunday class and they loved it. I gave it 4 stars for omitting some facts from the Bible version.Thank you and God bless.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Olafson
I showed this movie to my childrens church group and they all sat through the whole thing and took it all in, the next day my son told me the whole meaning of the movie and what easter meant. So i was impressed and the kids really enjoyed. I will definetly buy more of those movies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brian Thompson
This DVD is very good for educating youth a positive way of giving them the gospel , all the heroes and legends DVDs are great tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Loretta Trotman
The life of Daniel helped my Children's Church to understand that they must stand for God no matter what.Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Oulay
The lengthy introductory commentary was hard to wait through or follow esp for a kid show; somewhat theoretical and not passionate. A believer persuades not dictates. We won't be watching it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dana Houchins
My Daughter loves this movie. It was excellent! I would highly recomend it. It was very captivating and kept her interest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Templo Fuente De Vida
The movie was good and the kids enjoyed it.The length of the movie was just right, not too long or short, and it was a good visual for Easter Sunday. It's good how it's all put together to flow easier and for the kids to see it connected instead of just separates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonita Gillich
There is too much of a focus on Judas. The depiction of the the events surrounding Jesus' death and resurrection are otherwise well done. I still felt the need to buy a different dvd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jake
Everyone, this is a MUST buy (or download if you can find it); The songs about Judas almost KILLED me I was laughing so hard, not to mention every other High Schooler that were in the room with the rest of the younger kids were dying too. "Ohhhh Judas, You Backstabbing dirty liar"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dana Solomon
I have used this video in my Children's Church classes for the past 6 years. It is exceptional and very useful for home or children's church programs. I usually will only show small segments at a time as we spend several weeks on the Easter story. It really helps to bring in a visual of the story. I have the entire series of the Greatest Heroes and Legends and love them all. Money well spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Last Supper, Crucifixion, and Resurrection, Greatest Heroes and Legends of the Bible DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
T Adams
I was disappointed in this movie that I ordered for my 3-year-old. The story is of course timeless, the art/animation were great, as was the narration by Charlton Heston, but unfortunately the music/songs left much to be desired. The several corny songs about Judas' betrayal went on and on so much that it seemed that Judas was more of the focus of the story than Christ. A poor choice in my opinion for someone trying to find a classic Easter story suitable for a toddler.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.