Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tabbies Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart

Tabbies Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart

Let children know how special they are by awarding praise stickers in acid free, colorful, child-friendly designs and characters. Self-adhesive stickers measure 1 3/8 x 7/8 and are permanently applied. Each package contains 3 sheets of 18 stickers (54 total). Can be used with the Praise Chart included (5 x 4 3/4), or to reward assignments or decorate. Makes a great motivational tool.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 667%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Review 1 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good teaching tool for children

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Galer
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although this is a good tool to teach children the names of the fruit of the Spirit, the number of stickers only allows for one full set (9) although there are 18 stickers per page. Of the remaining nine there are 2 self-control, 2 love, 2 faithfulness, one peace, one patience and one gentleness. That means only one goodness, one kindness, and one joy are on each page. I wonder why the manufacturer has done this. Taken as a whole, with 3 pages in each package, one can only make 3 sets although there are 6 extras of grapes(self-control), bananas (faithfulness)and cherries (love). This has been a source of frustration to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not What I Excpected

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
April
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perhaps this was my fault, but I assumed there would be an equal number of each of the nine fruits of the Spirit in this package, especially since the total was 54. Nope. Just a random amount of each. We wanted to be able to give each child a complete set of stickers. This doesn't work for that. If it's not for that, I'm not sure what you would use them for, as there are many other "reward" stickers that make so much more sense.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bernie
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great supplement to our lessons on the Fruit of the Spirit. The kids in our Jr. church group love to use stickers, and hoping these will remind them of our lessons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute as a button

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
DocSue1
Location:Miramar, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not teaching in a Christian school, but because of the design and universal appeal, these were perfect for my third graders to encourage meaningful thought about positive character traits. We love them!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
jshenk
Location:New Cumberland, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased these for my Nursery School Class as well as for a friend in Indonesia. Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a chart

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momma
Location:Orkando
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The stickers are cute, but I expect a chart to be bigger than my hand. For $2, I didn't expect much, but at least the size of a sheet of typing paper. The chart is just the back of the package. (It is a grid of 12 rectangles, colored with footprints scattered on them.) I wanted to use this on the wall as a visual reminder to the kids. I will have to print and laminate my own chart to use the stickers. It is very misleading to call this a chart when it's just a picture on the back of the packaging-next to the barcode- the size of my palm!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Ritter
Very happy with these stickers. I do card minsiry for 2 churches & put stickers on inside of cards as well as back of envelope so more people can see & read them. Really do enjoy this ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann-marie Sutherland
Our Secret Sister group is doing The Fruit of the Spirit, this stickers are a nice way of labeling which spirit you are talking about. They are nice, should think of making them all the same amount. Would still recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karl F. Iv And M. A. Albrecht
These are great little stickers. You can use them most anywhere including on students/clubbers things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristen Jackson
It would have been better and easier to use if there had been an equal number of each type of fruit. I didn't use them because I didn't have enough full sets of the fruits of the spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christina Mizell
Our Vacation Bible School is on The Fruit of the Spirit and these make a great sticker for the attendance chart. Cost much less than the company that the VBS material comes from!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fruit of the Spirit Praise Stickers & Chart
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy
I was pleased with the stickers, my Sunday School children like them. They are very economical for what you are getting. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.