Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tabbies Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs

Tabbies Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs

77 self-adhesive tabs grip each side of your Bible page to help you find any book of the Bible faster. The names of the books are printed on both sides of the tabs in bold black ink. Animal characters are on the page-gripping edge, the names of the books extend 1/4" from the page, and are color coded to distinguish 7 major sections of the Bible: rose - The Pentateuch; peach - History; yellow - Poetry and Wisdom; green - The Prophets; blue - The Gospels; violet - The Letters; lavender - Bible Helps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Review 1 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute and Practical

Date:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Big Sister
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As child I had a set of animal tabs similar to these. I loved seeing the animals in each book. Now I am buying them for my siblings. They are easy to put on (it does take some time to keep them neat) and seem durable.
Plus the animals are just fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
LISA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful for children as well as adults.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
girl of God
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I would change would be the part of the Tab that attaches to Bible (with animal on it) should be clear. Overall my child loves them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
charity
Location:Pompano Beach, FL
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Add so much color to the Bible and makes it easy for my 6 yr. old (and easier for me) to find the books.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Too Cute

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karinanne
Location:Middletown, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love things that can motivate me. These are advertised for children, but I'm not young enough to be a kid and these little tabs make me smile every time I open my Bible!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Smith
My daughter loves these and they are very addorable. It will surely help them find the books a lot easier and faster. They will love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daisy Cook
These tabs are great. My three kids can find the books of the bible quickly and are tickled to be the first ones to find a book and verse. They were especially excited when we played a bible drill game last Wednesday and they were able to find the verses faster than the bible experienced adults.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Carso
Despite the fact that these tabs are intended for children, I am an animal lover and I like these just fine. The only drawback is that I wish the background for the animals was clear instead of opaque.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Marsland-hill
Of all of the bible tabs I have purchased, I love these the best. They are much more firm and easy to read or "spot" as you're looking for a book. They wear well, and they have cute little animal pics on them that just make you smile. I've purchased more to replace the gold tabs I have on all of my bibles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sheri Reynolds
This was the perfect way to help my daughter find the books of the Bible in the classroom quickly. These tabs have a picture of an animal on each tab that has the same beginning letter (i.e. Micah - Monkey) which I think will further help her to memorize all the books of the Bible. They went on quite easily too using the guide that comes with them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lois Forrester
I love these tabs. I am 50 something and used them for my own Bible...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Danielle Engel
Instruction to place the tabs were good. Just be careful to place some of them with animal right side up. Otherwise they look great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Lecain
These tabs are easy to apply to the pages of your Bible; and the animal characters all begin with the same letter as that of the book: Giraffe for Genesis, etc. Now I can easily navigate The Word without thumbing through several books at a time. They are not only for children-----I'm 60!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Mcclellan
Very fun! The animals on the tabs correspond with the first letter of each book in the Bible, making it easier to remember where each book is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Marsland-hill
I haven't used them yet, but they are so cute! I plan to use them on one of the Bibles that the kids use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharla Orren
I cannot believe how excited my 5 year old was to get theses tabs. It has increased his excitement so much in the Bible. Now during the sermon or Bible Study he listens and uses the tabs to find what book the preacher is using. Theses are worth so much more than $4!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacey Gray
The idea is very nice, the animals and colors are great. Problem I have is the bible I am attaching them too (the Boys Bible NIV) has outside borders that are too close to the edge of the page. The tabs cover small words or parts of words on 4 lines per page they are on. Not a big problem for adults who can figure out what the word hidden might be, but for younger kids, this is problematic. Would be better if the tape edging was clear, instead of white.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvette Frazier
I bought 2 packs of the Noah's Ark Bible tabbies, my daughter loves them on her Bible, I'm glad that I showed them to my son before I put them on his Bible because he was not to crazy about the colors, and they start off with pink, so now I have to buy another pack for him with more masculine colors. They were easy to apply.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jill
I bought these Indexing Tabs for 2 of my grandsons to place on their bibles we bought for them for Christmas. They are GREAT tabs, very colorful and were very easy to apply. In case you've never used these tabs before, it's good to know that if you make a mistake by applying a tab on the wrong page, they can be removed and place on another page if you're very careful. Helps to know this when starting the project!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Noah's Ark Bible Indexing Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lady Jane
Excellent for Study Bibles, because next to the Bible Books, which are categorized by 6 different colours;The Pentateuch/ Books of Moses - rose; History - beige; Poetry & Wisdom - yellow; The Prophets - Green, The Gospels - light blue; The Letters - violet; there are 10 extra lavender coloured Bible-tabs such as Biography, Gen.Index, Bible-General,Topical-Index, Tables, Maps, Study, Charts,Teachings & Concordance.They are not just easy to help you quickly find the Bible Books, they also help you to see in a glance the Bible Books according to category.Suited for both the youth & the young at hart adults.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>