Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Howard Books The Duggars: 20 and Counting!

Howard Books The Duggars: 20 and Counting!

Take a close inside look at the supersize Duggar family (18 children plus parents)! Since their first documentary on the Discovery Health Network, viewers have been fascinated with the story of this couple's faith and belief that children are a blessing from God. Their first book, The Duggars: 20 and Counting, is an inspiring and entertaining collection of stories, photos, recipes, tips, traditions, and practical ideas designed to answer the questions of the curious. Some of the questions they answer are "Why do you have so many children?", "How do you provide for your family financially?", "How do you handle mealtimes...transportation... laundry...birthdays?", "How are your children so well behaved?", and "Why do all your children have names that begin with J?". Adopt a few ideas from the Duggars and improve the peace and love inside the walls of your own home. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.849 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (259 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 out of 25100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Review 1 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product was great!

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
dmoutos
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the book for a great price and the shipping was fast. This book was excellent I read it in one day! I love reading about the Duggars and learning how they keep their family together! I have ordered here before with christianbook.com and I am always satisfied with the promptness of delivery and quality! Thank you!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book filled with reciepies & good stories.

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
roktoy
Location:Cape Girardeau,Mo.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book to buy my wife really enjoyed it. I would Highly recommend this book to everyone.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
nicki
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great book. I love the recipes and stories.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone should read this book

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MandyJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has helped me and my family so much. It is inspirational to see the wonderful family values and their faith in God!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not watched their TV show, so I didn't know what to expect. However, I really felt that the Duggars are a genuine family not seeking fame, but rather just wanting to share their love of Jesus. The insights into how they aim to glorify God in their daily life / parenting were very helpful.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peta
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Book, the Duggars are an inspiration in my life!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great book. It was a fast read also! The ordering process was very easy and the book arrived quickly!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1blessedmother

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
1blessedmom
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book; it's filled with spiritual encouragement and ideas. A book you will keep to refer back to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
bichonlover
Location:New York, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just loved the Duggar book. Very interesting facts about the life of a Duggar! If you are a Duggar lover, it's a must read!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good book

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
utahgirl61
Location:ludington mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
could not put it down. this is a good book to purchase
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
jimarsh
Location:Arcola, Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was an awesome book it gave great organization ideas and an insight into how to handle a large family.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
bluekjbmom
Location:Washington DC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not only recommended this book to friends but have bought several copies and given them as gifts to my friends. I could not bare to lend my copy out. This book is so down to earth and encouraging. I definitely would encourage any parents of young children to get this book. It will change your perspective on family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilmhbird
Location:Pagosa Springs, Co
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book. Love the Duggar family wish more families in America had the values and character that they do. Great read, recipes, and ideas to improve my familys character.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book, gives great ideas on child rearing

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Veeela
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good book to read if you want to have children or already have kids. It's even good to read for ideas about finances. I thouroughly enjoyed the bible verses and how the family use them in everday lives. I have a whole new understanding of Homeschooling and how the bible speaks of teaching your children at home.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
heather0099
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book mainly because I was interested in learning more about the Dugger family. That I did but I also learned a lot more. This book helped me change some of the ways I was raising my two children and look at money a little bit different. I would recommend this book to any one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you could want to know about the Dugars

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kayla
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and fast read! Everything you could want to know about the Duggar family with lots of pictures in-between.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book is a must for young parents!

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
mobiletazzette
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I had this book when my children were growing up. My children are now in college and I have asked them to read this book.
It has great ideas for handling children in a way that promotes unity within a family. Home schooling has come a long way and there are a lot of great resources out there now. I was pretty much on my own when I home schooled my children. I only home schooled my children through 6 grade because I didn't believe I could do it as well as the public school. We are military and have lived many places and all the schools we have been too try to control the parents and the children. There isn't any "team" in regards to raising our children. The Duggers have a good handle on building that "team" environment.
Our children have to learn to respect themselves and those around them. Whether or not the others around them are siblings. I also love how they shared "how things come together". You don't need to be rich to make a good life for your family. If you buy smart you will make your dollar last longer. I really like the Kirby vacuum story. I just happen to have bought one years ago. I was thinking of buying another on since ours has seen better days. Then I remembered that Kirby rebuilds them. For just a couple of hundred dollars my Kirby will look brand new again. Before reading the Duggers advice I probably would have just gone out and bought another new one. The only thing I was disappointed in was reaching the end of the book:)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jess
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome book. The Duggar's are such an inspiration!!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There were very helpful hints for childrearing.

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
mimi
Location:Medford, Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was wonderful reading that the Duggars are just like any family, only much larger. I got a lot of helpful ideas to some problems and questions I have had with my own family. Looking forward to another instalment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
moocows
Location:Greene N.Y.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a book every Christian family should read...full of valuable information for every family.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
12345 ...13Next >>>