Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bantam Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4

Bantam Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4

Boy-Scout-turned-Indiana-Jones Michael Murphy may be a renowned field archaeologist, but he is no tweedy scholar living in an ivory tower! In The Europa Conspiracy, Murphy heads to Babylon, determined to unravel one of Daniels most mysterious prophecies. Can he decipher the true meaning of the handwriting on the wall before evil forces annihilate him?
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Review 1 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josh
Location:Quebec city
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As all of the Tim Lahaye novel, like Left Behind, The Babylon Rising series is uplifting and once you staret reading it, you can't stop and can't wait to read the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't wait for book #5. There better be one.

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
lizzy
Location:British Columbia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is awesome . If you have read the first 3 in the series you will really enjoy the book. The book left me hanging. I wish these guys would write a little faster, I can't wait for #5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm still wanting more books on this series.

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
raven
Location:Placerville, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tim Lahaye has us wanting more of this kind of reading. It's intriguing, adventurous, and insightful writing. Especially, because it explores more meaning to the stories of the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Loye
I find it interesting that an author would take an individual from life and slander him as a method of entertainment. On page 160, "You might recall Sergeant Loye Pourner. He was the office at Travis Air Force Base in California who fought for his faith". Influenced by demons? I hardly think so. In this case I know what I'm talking about...I AM Sergant Loye Pourner. At no point did Mr LaHaye or Phillips consult or even interview me to determine if I was in fact being influenced by demons. They simply believe that if you don't think or feel like they do, you MUST be in league with Satan. They simply attacked my character and faith. Sorry guys, no stars this time around.Retired TSgt Pourner
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
I love how this series helps you to invision that reality IS the spiritual life. Just as it was in days of old, we are part of the samespiritual story. Tim LaHaye helps us to put some "meat on the bones" so to speak. I want to see a #5 in the series!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Renee
Great book, not quite as much action as the first three if you read it for the Indiana Jones thrill. BUT the salvation plan and a view of how things could go in the end times (is that now!!?)is all there. The struggle between deciding wether to date out of faith is there too. Stuck with some real life issues and the price you pay for taking that wide road rather than the narrow path. The first three in this series are great all 5s and are good to read in order. Enjoy Because He Lives !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Renee Emert
Great book, not quite as much action as the first three if you read it for the Indiana Jones thrill. BUT the salvation plan and a view of how things could go in the end times (is that now!!?)is all there. The struggle between deciding wether to date out of faith is there too. Stuck with some real life issues and the price you pay for taking that wide road rather than the narrow path. The first three in this series are great all 5s and are good to read in order. Enjoy Because He Lives !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Young
This was a fantastic book. You need to read the first 3 books in this series first. It is so good that I have read the whole series twice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
This review is fromThe Edge of Darkness, Babylon Rising Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha Sweat
I have really enjoyed these series of books. I am waiting to see if there is going to be a fifth. I like the way Michael keeps the faith in the Lord and still can be an action hero.I loved all the Left Behind books, I have read them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle Burgoyne
I LOVED these books and when I got to this 4th one it was with anticipation that I read it. It was great. Fast-paced and very interesting. Then I got down to the end and was VERY disappointed. It seems to leave you hanging. I wonder if there'll be another book or series. I hope so cause I wasn't too impressed with that ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Carter
I've been rivited to the story, and, the references to Bible thoughts, that have kept me researching and thinking about things I've forgotten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
This review is fromThe Edge of Darkness, Babylon Rising Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tommy Day
I love this series, it reminds me of an Indiana Jones book with more biblical influence. When is the next book coming out??? I've been waiting forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristine
Don't let this book or my rating of it fool you. The Babylon Rising series is INCREDIBLE! This book kicks off the series and it seems unnervingly fast-paced, but once you get to book 2, 3 and 4, WOW! I think I enjoyed this series more than Left Behind! Tim LaHaye has such a wonderful way of weaving Bible history, the Gospel, prophecy and evil with gripping, action-packed fiction. I love what I learn while scrambling thorough this series as fast as I can to find out what happens next!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
This review is fromThe Edge of Darkness, Babylon Rising Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kenneth r. Fleming jr.
Great book this is another great series of books i am a huge fan of Tim Lahaye the only problem with reading this series is waiting for the next book i have been waiting almost a year now just like i had to with the left behind series
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
This review is fromThe Edge of Darkness, Babylon Rising Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Heather Hazelwood
I really enjoy LaHaye's work. The Edge of Darkness was good, but I thought The Europa Conspiracy was better. I can't wait for the next book in the Babylon Rising series to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
This review is fromThe Edge of Darkness, Babylon Rising Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Glenda Grant
I am a big fan of Tim Lahaye. His work is very inspiring. I have read and shared all the Left Behind Series with others and plan to share this series also.Dr. Michael Murphy and all his adventures will be read my me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
This review is fromThe Edge of Darkness, Babylon Rising Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sara
I thought the story was very good, but not as good as the other three. Still, if you liked the first 3 books, you'll enjoy reading this one too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
This review is fromThe Edge of Darkness, Babylon Rising Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tim
I love the story, but the writing itself leaves a lot to be desired. It seems like whoever the writer is doesn't read what was previously written. I found lots of contradictions in the storyline, people's names have changed in mid chapter. Lots of grammatical errors. Too many Christianese terms as well. Love the story but it needs editing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Edge of Darkness, The Babylon Rising Series #4
This review is fromThe Edge of Darkness, Babylon Rising Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
kenneth harmon
Great series I find it hard to put down I have read most all of the Left Behind series and I think that the books are great I am looking for the next book after the edge when will it be out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.