Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook

Experience the classic work of Charles Swindoll updated and relaunched for a new generation of readers. In this best-selling classic, Charles Swindoll urges you not to miss out on living a grace-filled life. Freedom and joy, not demands and duties, await all who believe in our Lord Jesus Christ. For a growing number of people who feel that there should be something more to their walk with God than the sometimes grim face of religion, The Grace Awakening offers a glorious alternative: the truth that sets us free.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
Review 1 for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a must read

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caitiumom
Location:St. Paul MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pastor ChucK Swindollis a gifted story teller. He tells the truth about experiencing a graced filled life. Living by grace offers a heathier lifestyle for you and those around you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
This review is fromThe Grace Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shirl
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book years ago, borrowed from a church library in Egypt! It was very influential in my life. I have been asked to lead a women's Bible study now and am looking forward to using this as my guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
This review is fromThe Grace Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Johnson
I only wish I had read this book 25 years ago when we walked away from a legalistic and cultist church. This is a must read for all born again believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
This review is fromThe Grace Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Virginia Lass
I was thrilled to find a pastor, not of my denominational persuasion, sharing the grace message. This is something that the body of Christ has needed for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
This review is fromThe Grace Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Kurien
God used this book to change my life! This is my favorite Christian book of all time. Swindoll does an exceptional job of communicating God's Grace to our everday lives. This book helps to silence the loud voice inside of all of us that wants to earn God's approval. This book has changed how I viewed God's Love. I think every Christian should read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
This review is fromThe Grace Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jill Millsap
This is a must read for anyone who has suffered from the painful repercussions of legalism. Easy to read and laced with Chuck's classic sense of humor, this book will help you to experience the wonderful grace of God and also give you tools to extend His grace to others. I can't recommend it highly enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
This review is fromThe Grace Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly Bosca
I think every Christian/ Jesus follower should read this book. Grace is a concept that is huge and Mr. Swindoll has a marvelous way of inviting the reader to join him in a journey of a new exciting and freedom filled life.. the one that Jesus promises us we can have! He also gives a great explanation of Romans 6, which is one of the more difficult chapters of the Bible to fully grasp. This book has enriched my life and helped me to see things in a completely different way. Thank You Mr. Swindoll! I have been truly blessed by this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Grace Awakening: Believing in Grace is One Thing. Living it is Another. - eBook
This review is fromThe Grace Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betsy Cheever
This is a must read for anyone who is desirous of living the true Christian life/lifestyle, living in freedom in accordance with God's grace vs religion/legalistic bondage that so many experience within the church. This book is excellent - a must read for every Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.