Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover

Dr. Jack Hayford, founding pastor of The Church on the Way, has led a team of anointed leaders to produce the New Spirit-Filled Life Bible, which offers a fresh look at the Scriptures and the work of the Holy Spirit. Now, this dynamic Bible is available in two contemporary new styles, both with durable, smooth-textured Leathersoft material. This new edition addresses important issues of Spirit-filled living in the context of solid biblical scholarship. Readers will be glad to see the popular "Word Wealth" feature and the "Kingdom Dynamics" feature throughout the Bible. A new generation of believers seeking to become biblically equipped for kingdom building will eagerly read and embrace the New Spirit-Filled Life Bible.

Features:

  • Presentation page
  • Easy-to-read 9-point text
  • Two-column format
  • Center-column references and textual notes
  • Book introductions and outlines
  • 21 New Kingdom Dynamics
  • Word Wealth with index
  • Revised annotations
  • A 40 page section lies between the book of Revelation and the Concordance, featuring the following articles:
    • Holy Spirit Gifts and Power by Paul Walker
    • The Holy Spirit and Restoration by James Robison
    • Aflame with Passion for World Evangelism by Reinhard Bonnke
    • The Believer's Potential and Pathway for Ministering Healing to the Nations by John Dawson
    • Understanding Messianic Jewish Ministry by Shira Sorko-Ram
    • How to Lead a Person to the Savior: Principles of Personal Evangelism by Brent Price
  • Updated concordance
  • In-text maps and charts
  • 8 pages of color maps
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • 10 lined pages for notes
  • 7.75" x 11.25 " x 1.75"
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Bible

Date:October 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Troubaduo
Location:Ephesians 2:6 - Heavenly Places with CHRIST JESUS
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read the entire Bible before, but also NLT, NKJV, KJV, Amplified, and ONM heavily. If you're looking for an accurate translation that is more easy to understand than the KJV old english because we don't speak old english these days, then I recommend the NKJV, and more so I recommend The New Spirit Filled Life Bible the most. My other favorite for an in depth study is the One New Man Bible. However, I recommend this one as my favorite due to the amount of Greek and Hebrew words that are explained giving you in depth meaning to what words like "Hope" and "Saved" actually mean as they were written, which are way different meanings that we use them today in our language. For instance, hope is not something that is a maybe expectation, but a confident expectation that GOD is able to carry out what HE promises which is why Scripture says "hope does not disappoint" and again, "Faith is the substance of things hoped for", making hope a confidence in GOD, rather than, well maybe GOD will do this. I also recommend The One New Man for in depth Bible Studies on Hebrew and Greek words and Jewish Idioms which JESUS literally spoke of as he came to "the Jew first...", but this Bible more cross references of multiple verses as you're reading. You'll learn much you didn't know about Scripture from reading this Bible, and you can also additional info from reading the One New Man that may not be in this Bible, such as, what Jesus meant when HE said for us to have, "a good eye". Good eye/bad eye is an old Jewish idiom for Stingy/greedy. So when JESUS speaks of having a "good eye", one thing HE'S definitely talking about there to the Jews to which he came to, is to be generous. I recommend the ONM also so much in this review because of the in depth information in it, as my only other recommendation, other than the New Spirit Filled Life Bible. Commentaries by translators can also be very opinionated and I've read some stuff in some other Bibles that is so unScriptural and opinionated. The Commentaries by Jack Hayford in the New Spirit Filled Life Bible are almost always right on as with the writer of the ONM are almost always right on, but we must always throw out anything that isn't backed by Scripture agreeing with THE WHOLE WORD as it has been FULFILLED BY THE CHRIST under a Better Covenant (Hebrews 7 & 8, Galatians 2:16, Luke 10). So again, I highly recommend this Bible, THE NKJV SPIRIT FILLED LIFE BIBLE, probably above all others. I also find at times the NLT helpful in WRITINGS with Paul and the Jubilee Bible, the Amplified, and KJV are also great from my experience, along with several others I've yet to get to in depth. GOD'S Speed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING AND RELEVANT STUDY BIBLE

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rick
Location:UNITED KINGDOM
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this bible for years and I have several types of study bibles. The New Spirit Filled Life Bible is the best that I've seen on the market for those who want an understanding of what a Spirit Filled life could be like and what people are missing without it. I highly recommend it and give them as gifts on various occasions. Never any regrets and great feedback about the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Features for Everyday Life

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
dreamcatcher
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This biible is great. It is much easier to understand and some excellent features (concordance, explanations on how to apply Scripture to everyday living). I would highly recommend this for anyone and everyone who is trying to not only better understand the Bible, but how to apply it in our daily lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Bible with good resources and excellent features

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
David
Location:West Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource for any student of the Scripture. I especially appreciate the Word Wealths, which give the meaning of Hebrew and Greek words, bringing the Scriptures from the original languages to English in a fresh and exciting way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:July 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lzzz
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am especially enjoying the detailed introduction to each chapter, all the reference notations, the double columns, Jesus' words in red and the readable print size.
To make it a perfect Bible for me it would need a larger concordance and more notations for each verse at the bottom of each page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such a blessing!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:Washington State
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible way exceeded expectations and has been a great blessing during daily Bible reading. The definitions of words add a richness to understanding the passages, way beyond what I get from a regular dictionary. The explanations of verses in the footnotes are often very helpful. And I especially like the background information given at the beginning and the summary at the end of each book. It is a treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Best Translation I've Found!

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nadine Rowden
Location:Pueblo, CO.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In our Bible study, our teacher recommended this Bible to his class and those who didn't have one, got one! We were all pleased with it, for it had study helps in it as well as the good translation we all wanted and it helped us understand better.
Mind is underscored where we found special thoughts and it is a treasure to me. We even gave one as a gift and it was greatly appreciated.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cecil Garcia Jr
Location:TEXAS
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you for the new spirit filled bible, great bible,great price enjoying the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An unbeatable study Bible

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lydia
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using my NKJV Spirit Filled Bible constantly since 2004. I love it! This is the fifth copy I have given friends and family. The Word Wealth, Kingdom Dynamics, Truth-In-Action, articles on important topics, and charts have given me the foundation that I'd been seeking for 25 years. This study Bible has immeasurably helped me to gain deeper understanding and wisdom as I've sought a deeper relationship with my LORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dani
Location:Texarkana, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great value and a good Bible for all ages in the the faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Morty1
Location:Minnesota
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying my new Bible. I wanted one like this because Jack Hayford helps describe what is going on in each of the books. I love the maps too! I would highly recommend this Bible to anyone--especially if you are a new Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bible handbook

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
carole
Location:Pointe Claire, QC. Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For people who really enjoy the spiritual teaching of the bible. Excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
maria carr
Location:Washington DC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was to replace the one my husband had and that wore out after # of yrs and traveling and using it to share the Good News.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible version is filled with so many resource

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kaitlyn
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great study bible. There is a lot to gain from reading a version like this. I am happy about the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has insight from Todays Christian Leaders

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
JDShadow
Location:N/A
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is another one full of wisdom and interpretation of scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is a wonderful and is a easy read

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Renee
Location:Bath,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this bible as a Christmas gift. I had one before used it for years until it fell apart from the binding. I went to a different bible and didn't get much out of it. I Love the Kingdom Dynamics and the Truth in Action. This is the bible I will stick to forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda Dorsey
This is the best Bible ever, It is the KJV without taking anything from or adding anything to, it is the simple to read and understand, and a great price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richard Collins
This is the GREATEST purchase I've ever made! It has made my studies so much easier, I have so much more understanding now that I have My Spirit Filled Life Bible. I recommend this to everyone. Christianbooks.com is where I will be shopping from now on. Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul
It's a shame they used very cheap paper :-( . Thomas Nelson, WAKE UP!!! Stop making biles with cheap paper. I only like to study from NKJV. Not FAIR since they're the only ones that make NKJV.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Vasquez
I love this Bible. Gives more information on very aspect. It is a great Bible at a gtreat price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.