Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD

Big Idea Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD

Sweetpea knows that true beauty is found on the inside---but just try telling that to insecure Queen Blueberry, who can't see past her own reflection in that deceitful magic mirror! When Sweetpea is banished to the dark forest, can a band of merry minstrels and seven snow peas save the day? Also includes the soon-to-be-classic "Snooderella"! Approx. 45 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • Art Gallery
  • Audio Commentary
  • "Pants" Sing-Along
  • "More Beaufitul" Sing-Along
  • Exclusive Interview with Nichole Nordeman
  • Sweetpea's True Beauty Guide
  • Girl Talk - Kid's Thoughts on True Beauty
  • English and Spanish Subtitles
  • Closed Captions

Please note: Although this is a new product, the DVD case may have a small slice on the back or a small drilled hole.

Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 4195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Review 1 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great biblical values to teach a daughter :)

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lyrices Ruiz
Age:35-44
Gender:female
It was a great learning lesson for my five year old daughter and an important reminder for me as well. Especially in a time where beauty is supposedly only found in the outer appearance, this story portrays the opposite. God sees our beauty from within :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wholesome Cartoon

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jim Reeves
Location:Lisbon, Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that we can provide wholesome things to see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Cute and a great message.

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miss Jelly
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls really liked both segments, and also got the message that beauty comes from the heart. They love to quote the scripture about people looking at outward appearances, but God looks at the heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Veggie Tales

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scott
Location:Hawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought both this one and "Drummer Boy" veggie tales movie. I have to tell you. I was impressed with both of them. The Biblical message was more central than it has been in the past Veggie Tales (ever since it originally went out of business it seems the message moved ever so sharply away from the centrality of the Bible and more to love, love, and more love). This was a clear message that stuck against the world's view of beauty and value. This is a much needed message today and I praise God that it seems that Veggie Tales appears to be "righting the ship".
In Christ,
Scott
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this was a gift for my 8 year old grandaughter

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynne
Location:Harrison, Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
My grandaughter loves any veggietales and I know they all teach the Christian lessons. I always get the latest that I know she hasn't seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nothing !

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gayle
Location:Harrisburg Ar
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Grandchildren wouldn't watch them. They did for Me, 1 time and they wanted me to take them home with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angella
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another Veggie Tale success! We are so thankful for quality shows like this one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful for counteracting culture pressure.

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Word Sower
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video promoting healthly self-esteem based on virtue and inner beauty was a hit with my granddaughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A perfect gift for any ocassion

Date:October 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mildred
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I bought that dvd for my granddaughter, she is crazy with that movie now its one of her favorite to watch, I recommended, its a good way to teach the gospel to our children. Mildred R. from FL.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its such a cutie movie and christian based

Date:September 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tiffany LuvsGod
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its such a cutie movie and christian based..I love getting my kids all christain based movies like veggietales!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
kellabella
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 & 4 year old daughters really enjoying watching this DVD. It has a great message on the true meaning of beauty and it has some cute songs as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
hhofbm
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Typical DVD enjoyed by children. Was received in excellent condition and quickly. Thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gjackson
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was exactly what I wanted for a kindergarten grad gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KIDS LOVED IT

Date:March 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsShakespeare
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love the storyline and the character's. They also LOVE the soundtrack! They ask to watch this movie over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
joanna
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved this movie, it's beautiful and touching!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
XeraRose
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great story, especially for girls! My girls loved it, and the message is definitely relevant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pamela Dunn
Location:Princeton, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter loved the dvd. I also got her the Sweet Pea plush doll. Great products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandma Amelia
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My five year old granddaughter has been bombarded by today's values of being pretty on the outside. This helps her to focus on God's value of being beautiful on the inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
lighthousemel
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was great. I have three kids all under 8 and they all enjoyed it. Teaches you that true beauty comes from the inside. This family LOVED IT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sweetpea Beauty: A Girl After God's Own Heart, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely satisfied!

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shorty
Location:Mid Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie was captivating for a four year old. Watched 4 times in 3 days. Good for girls who need to know beauty comes from within
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.