Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset

Big Idea VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset

Your creative kids will have hours of fun with Noah (Larry), his wife (Petunia), and their boatload of seven pairs of animals. Ark measures 14" x 12" x 5".
Average Customer Rating:
3.294 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
9 out of 1753%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Review 1 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT RECCOMEND TO ANYONE

Date:May 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHEAPLY MADE. PIECES CHEAP PLASTIC ANIMALS FELL APART ARK IS REALLY CHEAP NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The kids love this!

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Balancedfire
Location:O'Leary, Prince Edward Island
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids really like playing with the playset. Its an excellent visual that helps us tell the story of Noah to the little ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointing but some positives

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
braniffb13
Location:Clarksville, Tn
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The doors do not stay on because the hinge was made upside down, causing the metal bar that allows the doors to open and close to fall out, a very small metal bar, which is easy put in small mouths and swallowed. The paint on some of the animals wipes off at a touch. The ark itself is very thin plastic and doesnt hold up well when open, (falls over a lot) and I'm afraid it will break very easily. Very dissatified with this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cute but poor construction

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
drewsmom
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price seemed very good, and the animals are quite cute and well made. However, the ark is very flimsy and hard to open and close. The door has already fallen off in the first 48 hours of having it. The inside is not painted or decorated. I would not recommend this toy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great toy

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cookiemonster
Location:Clinton, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product. I love VeggieTales. Kids will get years of fun from this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent toy for a grandson who loves Veggie Tale

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson's first birthday as he loves Veggie Tales. The product is of high quality and my grandson loves it. Would recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elce
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product was not of the quality I thought it would be. Most of the animals okay. Girraffs did not stand on their own and dove roles to its side. The ark unfortuately is flimsy. My daughter unable to open and close by herself. She is 4.5 years. They play with the animals that work on their play table.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jamiewa
Location:Thunder Bay, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the ark for my daughter for Christmas. The animals are good quality, besides the giraffe's they don't stand up and fall over. The ark was the biggest disappointment it doesn't stand up on it own when it's open, the inside is just green and there is no places or pictures or anything for the animals. I thought there would be little pens for the animals inside and you could play with the boat. My daughter doesn't play with the boat is just sits in her closet, the plastic is hard and rough. She only plays with the animals, completely defeated the purpose of buying the ark. I am considering putting it in the garbage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

okay

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
fnett
Location:IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not very pleased with the quality of this product, but it is cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trish
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely my grandson's favorite Christmas present!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My grandson was delighted with this gift

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anne Georges
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this playset I did not realize its size; it's much bigger than I expected. I had visualized it being used in the bath, but it is too big for that.
My grandson was pleased that it was a "Veggie tale" item, and on his birthday of all the things he had received, the Noah's ark was the one he brought out to share with his friends. Several of them were able to play with it together, which was a very nice feature I had not anticipated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ark poor quality

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rileystoker
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not happy with the quality of the ark. I hoped it would be a strong plastic for tuff play. This product was sold on the vegi tale name only. Quality was not there for price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great teaching tool

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Regina Frederick
Location:Rush Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It is awesome. Our granddaughter(2yr) recieved this from us for Christmas. She couldn't wait until her mother got it all out of the box. It's a great way to teach them about Noah and the Ark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor quality. thin plastic, poor paint. not fun

Date:December 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
happybunch6
Location:macdill afb
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is terrible quality. Do not waste your money christianbook offers so many great options don't waste your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great shower gift

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mother to be loved it. It will be a great toy and educational tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Fun Way to Learn Bible truths

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deborah Kelly
Location:Tuolumne, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my toddler grandson for Christmas. He loves the Noah's Ark story in book form and enjoys making the sounds of the animals. I'm sure this will be a hit on Christmas morning, since he's familiar with the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for VeggieTales Noah's Ark Playset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Difficult to play with

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nanny
Location:Lutz, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Ark and "Veggietale" animals are cute, but most will not stand on flat surface. The "Ark" is difficult to open and close. The animals cannot stand upright in Ark; even the giraffes must be hand-held to look out the windows. I would not recommend as there are other toy Noah's Ark playsets that are of a much better quality and easier to play with.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.