Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Genesis Publishing Group The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum

Genesis Publishing Group The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum

Based on the award-winning TV series "The Way of the Master," this eight-session course will teach you to overcome your fears by using a proven, powerfully effective way to make the gospel make sense to those you care about. Learn to bypass the intellect (the place of argument) and speak directly to the conscience (the place of knowledge of right and wrong) - the way Jesus did. Ideal for groups of all sizes; weekly homework assignments will gradually coax you out of your comfort zone to begin sharing your faith confidently and biblically.

Includes 4 DVDs (292 minutes total run time), 4 CDs, Study Guide, Quick Reference Card, 300 "Icebreakers" (tracts), and promotional materials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.967 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Review 1 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very easy way to share your faith.

Date:March 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kevin Mack
Location:Vista, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are many reason why Christians don't evangelize. Maybe you don't feel qualified. Maybe your scared you might say the wrong thing. Ray Comfort and Kirk Cameron do a masterful job of showing ordinary people how to witness like Jesus did. Instead of having intellectual arguments, they show you how to ask a series of questions that bypass the intellect, the place of argument, and go straight to the conscience, where the knowledge of right and wrong are located. Once a person sees that they have violated God's law, Ray and Kirk show you how to present the gospel in a biblical way. This is a very simple and easy way to share the gospel of Jesus Christ. There are many examples on the DVDs that will help you to overcome your fears and confidently share your faith. I highly recommend this program.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great material but.......

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
graymace
Location:Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great material but you should be aware that you will have dropouts in your small groups because sharing your faith in the world today is hard. Not for the weak for sure. But if you have the guts for it Kurt and Ray show you how. Everything you need is in the kit but you will need to order extra tracts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Project is very helpful

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roadrunner
Location:Gold Canyon, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have just begun to use this product in our Life-Line Christian Institute so I don't have much feedback from the students. However, after perusing the kit it has great application opportunities. Looking forward to how God will
stir the hearts of His children to use the material and further
Kingdom growth.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Live changing!

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marc
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Have you ever wanted to share the gospel, and just didn't know how to go about it? This is a wonderful curriculum that teaches you how to share your faith biblically, the way Jesus did. Through it, you learn to share your faith with confidence and minimal to no fear. The rewards of going through this course are eternal! What greater joy can one experience in this life than seeing lost souls come to Christ, or seed be planted. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who loves people enough to share their faith with them, so they they would have the opportunity to hear the gospel explained clearly, and receive it, or at least think about it. So many are lost today and really don't understand what Christ did on that cross, or how serious their sin really is. This is a life-changing; better yet, life-giving, product!!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great course!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
scott
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best evangelical course on the market today! And Christian Books makes it affordable.
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Way of the Master

Date:May 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
stivea1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love the Way of the Master dvd collection,and love this website.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the answer to my prayer

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
He is the ONLY way
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every time I would evangelize I would not see a sincerity of heart in those I evangelized. I became discouraged and confused. I stopped evangelizing. All I could do was pray that God would help me to REACH people, reach their hearts, I was also seeing alot of false conversions. The Way of the Master is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so very much. God bless you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Prayers for Revival Just Got Legs!

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becca
Location:MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Christian, every church should be going through this program! It's time to get up, shake off the enemy, and rescue precious people who are perishing before our very eyes! After watching the very first session, I personally felt emboldened, empowered, excited, motivated, convicted, and called. We can do this! We were made to do this for Jesus! Who else will stand up with me, put ourselves aside, and reach into the fires and pull people out? Thank you Lord for this program; for showing patience and mercy in the midst of our weakness. This is an answered prayer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Wonderful Tool That Teaches You How To Witness

Date:November 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ronald
Location:Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This course and DVD materials teaches you a simple technique for witnessing to people about Jesus Christ in a "cold turkey" setting; i.e., on a busy downtown street corner or in a city park setting, etc. This may not be what you intend to do with the knowledge you gain; however, if you are confident you can witness to someone you do not even know, imagine how much easier it will be to witness to family members, co-workers, friends, etc. For this reason I found this to be an extremely valuable and useful tool. I have already used the method taught by this course, and can tell you that it does work perfectly. If you desire to do a better job of witnessing to lost people, then this is the program for you! You will be so confident after you complete this course that nothing will deter you from witnessing to lost people in the future. I can not overemphasize the effectiveness and value of this wonderful program. As a suggestion, please talk to your pastor about purchasing this program for your church and then make this training available to all your members!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Includes everything needed for effectve witnessing

Date:October 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Al
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a down to earth method that shows witnessing should not be a chore but a pleasure. The tools in this series are geared so that anyone can use this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Evangelism Training

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Johnson Chang-Fong
Location:Orange County, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This instruction in personal evangelism is top of the hill in my estimation. The teaching is biblically based, theologically sound and Christ exalting. Moreover, you are taught not only by hearing how, but also by seeing how you can confidently communicate the essential truths of the gospel in a practical, gentle and respectful way that makes sense to the ones with whom you are compassionately sharing the gospel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Share your faith without arguement!!

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
T Scott
Location:St. Catharines, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! This DVD training set is amazing! Ray and Kirk don't just tell you how to preach the gospel.. they SHOW you! It's so easy!! This DVD series should be part of EVERY church's discipleship and/or membership class!
My husband and I are sharing it with our small group and they love it too!
Jesus commanded all believers to go and preach the gospel and this teaching shows you how to do it easily and without arguing with people or offending them! Thank God for Ray and Kirk and this course!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing teaching that everyone should have!

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Samhiggs
Location:Jamestown, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This teaching is simple nd extremely effective in training those in the local church to evangelize their family, friends, neighbors and even strangers in a non-offensive manner. However, the gospel is proclaimed beyond any doubt!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

no-pressure witnessing

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
overthehill
Location:Damascus, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirk and Ray guide you comfortably through this wonderful program and they definitely give you confidence to get out The Word.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
micaiah
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loved it and he is wanting to be an evangelist
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I expected

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eddie
Location:Corinth, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic videos, Kirk and Ray bring forth evangelism for today's church with just what we need to get off our pew and get to work. Keep it up guys!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martin Comiskey
I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn to share the Gospel with others. It takes you out of your comfort zone while allowing you to be confident in your ability to share the Gospel effectively. We are teaching this system to our motorcycle ministry and are so impressed, we are going to make it available to the entire congregation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Mitchell
Absolutely the best way ever as to how to witness and share the need for the one and only Savior Jesus Christ! Why? Because it's the way Jesus Himself testified about God and the need for forgiveness of sin and righteousness. Never use the - "God has a wonderful plan for your life" again - it's wrong! Check out "The Way of the Master" and see for yourself, you'll be glad you did.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glen Chamberlin
I found it to be all and more than I had hoped for. Make sure you don't neglect to utilize the study book which is also included in the kit. This is absolutely vital for proper understanding and giving God the glory as He uses your willingness to assist Him in His outreach to those you make contact with. Strangers, friends, family, etc. The DVDs were well put together and step by step clear instruction. The CDs, I used in the car and shared/loaned them with/to friends concerning questions. I highly recommend Way of the Master series, Basic Training kit. ,Glen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Way of the Master: Basic Training Course--DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mario Martinez
This is definately a must get for any evangelist that want to fulfill thier calling properly. Great...that's all that can be said about the technique that Ray and Kirk are teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>