Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Genesis Publishing Group The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide

Genesis Publishing Group The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide

Designed for use with The Way of the Master Basic Training Course, this comprehensive Study Guide includes discussion questions, in-class activities, and weekly homework assignments to gradually coax you, step-by-step, out of your comfort zone to reach your loved ones for Christ.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Review 1 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study!

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sheila Mc
Location:Starbuck, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great study. I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about sharing their faith, or even thinking about sharing their faith. It gives great starting ideas, great conversation ideas, and is a non-confrontational method of sharing Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Evangelism Resource

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jim
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Way of the Master is an 8 week training course that equips evangelical Christians on how to accurately and effectively share their faith. It emphasizes the method of evangelism that Jesus used during his earthly ministry to bring conviction of sin through the use of God's law followed by the good news of God's grace that brings salvation and eternal life. The idea is that a person is not properly prepared to hear the good news until they have experienced conviction and guilt for their sin which the God's law, as a mirror into a person's soul, exposes. The program is biblical and historical. It effectively walks through the steps of presenting the gospel to a lost person. It exposes untruths or distortions of the truth that currently plague modern evangelism, provides explanations for commonly raised objections, and provides inquisitive aids that facilitate gospel conversation. In my 20 years of ministry, I have seen many different evangelism methods and this by far is the best that I have found. This is what my church will use for the foreseeable future as we train members to be faithful witnesses of Jesus Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dwain Smith
Location:Alberta CANADA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous Bible study and at an amazing price as well. My wife and I have done this study in the past and ordered it to do with a group of friends. We are looking forward to how blessed they will be as well...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
T Scott
Location:St. Catharines, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must for the Way of the Master DVD training. It's easy to read, the questions and information are clear and easy to understand even for beginners.
I highly recommend this course!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracey Shadday
Having the study guide in hand helped me determine which of five evangelism courses I should select to teach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chris Cunningham
Great Course; would recommend to everyone. It gives you the confidence and equips you to share your faith effectively with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
James Coffey
I am teachig this in Sunday School and after three weeks one of my students has used the lessons to witness to a cab driver and myself and others are confident enough to take the steps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Johnson Angie
The best evangelism course I've ever seen! Straight from the Bible the way Jesus used the law to bring conviction of sins to others. It is so good that my church is starting an Evangelism Outreach Team based on this curriculum and the follow-up curriculum The Way of the Master Intermediate Course!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Way of the Master Basic Training Course: Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Theron
This book is used with the DVD version as a study or student guide. It is great in a small or large group setting. Do people say that you are a good person? Maybe you think you really are good in God's eyes. Do you really understand why Jesus had to die for your sin? Way of the Master Basic training shows you how God sees your sin and how to share your faith without getting into an argument. Do you know someone who is not saved? A mother, father, brother, sister or just a friend? Then this training material is for you. It may even help you to answer those questions that come up around the office. Way of the Master has helped me to share my faith more boldly, but most importantly biblically. The way Jesus did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.