Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oasis Audio LLC For Women Only - audiobook on CD

Oasis Audio LLC For Women Only - audiobook on CD

In a woman-to-woman conversationyou will never forget, Shaunti Feldhahn takes you beneath the surface into the inner lives of men. With findings from a groundbreaking national survey and personal interviews of over one thousand men, For Women Only is full of eye-opening revelations you need to not only understand the man in your life, but to support and love him in the way he needs to be loved. Unabridged. 4 CDs. Read by the author.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Review 1 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enlightening

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jocena
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In listening to the audio book, which is read by the author, I enjoyed the simplicity of her writing and analogies about men. It did help me to understand why the men in my life act the way they do and how to improve my relationship with them (husband, son, son-in-law). I would highly recommend this book to any woman to help them grow closer to the man in their life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
pastorbecky
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource for those planning to be married or those long married! Having the CD allows a couple to listen together & to discuss right there on the spot. You will not only learn about the opposite gender, but you'll learn about yourself~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book makes you rethink.

Date:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clippy
Location:Mercer, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was really great to have a female get inside my head and verbalize my thoughts and feelings in a manner that makes sense to my bride. I really didn't realize that "she didn't get it" when I attempted to bare my soul. This book helped me to resolve frustration because I thought I was being ignored or discounted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Harris
every Woman should read or listen to this such a great help and buy the For Men only for your Husbands ,Literally save my Marriage !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Okuley
Fantastic! Although we all know that men and women are different, this book gives the hows and whys and gives us strategies on how to deal with it. I feel like I understand my husband (and what's going on inside his head)more than ever before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marcelo
Great book! My girlfriend loved it. She understands me better and is applying the principles she learned. Our relationship is great, but now it's even better. We highly recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
A Maxwell
I have a love/hate relationship with this book! I have always had a great marriage, but every time I read, and now listen to it, (I just bought it on CD) I find something else that needs work. EVERY woman needs this book!! It's the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandy
This is a MUST Read book. I learned things about my husband that have helped us immediately. There are things that you can do to improve your marriage that take very little effort but make a HUGE difference in how your husband feels about you. I am blessed to have this information. I bought the CDs and found it very easy to listen to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for For Women Only - audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Summer 'Faith' Hurst
Loved the book and Mrs. Feldhaun reads her own writing wonderfully. Everyone should get this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.