Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Anchor Bay Alice Upside Down, DVD

Anchor Bay Alice Upside Down, DVD

Do you ever feel like every time you turn around, your life is being flipped upside down?Welcome to the world of Alice McKinley (from Cheaper by the Dozen) who's just moved to a new town with her dad Ben and brother Lester. In her imagination, Alice is cool, confident and popular, but in reality, she feels like she can't do anything right. Can Alice survive the embarrassment of being "the new girl", and the miseries of Mrs. Plotkins sixth grade class? Not rated. Approx. 90 minutes.

Special Features:
  • Interview with Alyson Stoner
  • Interview with Lucas Grabeel
  • The costumes of Alice upside Down
  • Sneak Peeks
  • Widescreen
  • Closed-captioned
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 out of 743%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Review 1 for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for preteens

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Phillips
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughters loved this movie! They watched it over and over. They related to Alice and her ordeals. They felt her pain and her joys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I would not show to my 101/2 year granddaughter.

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the movie, it had nothing spiritual in it and I won't give it to my granddaughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laurel Suttles
Location:Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute. Alice learned a great lesson and so did her dad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
marrog
Location:Belgium
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandchildren liked it, and so did I. Lovely story every teenager can identify with
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good girls' movie

Date:July 16, 2011
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie was good, besides having a kissing scene and taking God's name in vain a couple times and some disrepsect. It was funny though and interesting, although the idea of the movie is a classic. But if you need a good girls' movie, this might be a good choice.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Librarian
Location:Sherbrooke, Qc
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to put in our church library, but after watching it, have decided it does not belong there. I kept on expecting someone to tell Alice that God loves her, and that He could help her, and her family.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
truth
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to give as a gift for my daughter, but thankfully I always preview things first. Alices' brothers band is called the Naked something or other and none of them wear shirts. I also found many other things wrong with the movie and would never recommend it to someone who is trying to raise their children for the Lord. No Christian values nor references.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alice Upside Down, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2009
I saw this because I loved Alyson Stoner from Camp Rock. (Camp Rock is an AWESOME teen movie with no dating). I liked this movie. It was very cute. Some parts were sad, but it is a sweet story. And it's clean.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.