Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oasis Audio LLC The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3

Oasis Audio LLC The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3

Why does a two-thousand-year-old book still matter? Why should it? The answer is found in The Message: REMIX, today's Bible in contemporary language for tomorrow's leaders. The Message has had a profound impact on millions of people worldwide, including some of the best-known artists in contemporary Christian music today. The Message: REMIX is read by artists whose lives have been impacted by The Message. Listen to REMIX and allow the Word of God to sink deep into your mind and soul.

Produced by Charlie Peacock, and includes an original song by him called The Message. Read by today's leading CCM artists, including:
  • Rebecca St. James
  • Steven Curtis Chapman
  • tobyMac
  • Mac Powell (of Third Day)
  • Mark Stuart (of Audio Adrenaline)
  • Bart Millard (of MercyMe)
  • Janna Long of Avalon
  • Dan Haseltine (of Jars of Clay)
  • Melissa Brock (of Superchick)
  • Danielle Young (of Caedmon's Call)
The complete Message Bible on four MP3 CD-ROMs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Review 1 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great background atmosphere....

Date:May 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
apostledoug
Location:London united Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play the Cd's selecting different portions of the bible....it is really interesting to hear it spoken in street language and by such good voices..particularly like the intros to the main sections and especially Eugene peterson on the New Testament ..it is such a wonderful way of influencing your own personal space and atmosphere....enjoy something pure and Holy ..blessings upon blessings
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jo G
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound, easy to use really great to have several readers ... ;o)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Suggestion about mp3 use

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though some have said it cannot be added to an ipod, you can download the mp3 into your Windows Media Player and when you add the file or folder to your iTunes it will pop up a window and ask if you want to convert it for iTunes, if you do his, it will be loadable to your iPod player. Give it a try. I would have preferred someone reading it who didn't have an accent -- it is just easier to understand them speaking, and I would have preferred it read by a male rather than a female. Just my personal suggestion and preference. I like something that is more mid-range in the voice tones and not as high as the one reading in this version. Hopefully they will make another version with a different individual. I would buy it if they did just because I would enjoy it more and hear it better. I find I have to really work at hearing because of the accent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blessed Nikki
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to receive the Message Remix Bible. The price was right for a complete bible but I had major problems with this product. First of all it does not come with instructions or tell you what computers it is compatible with. Although I was able to play it on my computer, I cannot sync it to my MP3 Player. Not Pleased with it at all.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delivers the Word

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
margie
Location:Ambridge, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Content was great. I was hoping to move at least the
audio portion to my Ipod. But I could not do it it. Maybe there
are copy rights that dont allow you. At, the moment I dont
have a laptop so I am stuck in front of the computer. I would
have liked it on my Ipod because you cant hear the audio if you are running water at the kitchen sink, where the Ipod audio you have directly in your ear and your mobile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bliss
I just received this yesterday and the MP3 is missing the audios of the Esther and Revelations portion. Suffice to say, I'm not satisfied. But the recording itself is very good and I really enjoy listening to The Message bibles on MP3 format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Noah
Awesome narration and easy to listen to.It is in mp3 format which can be good or not so good because not all CD players accept MP3s, but they are really compact so you can easily put it on your ipod or phone. I recommend it if you are looking for an audio Bible and have either a computer or CD player that plays MP3s
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheri
Be CAREFUL...I thought this was on CD...and I cant play it in any systems except on my computer, very limiting and disappointing!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language - Unabridged Audiobook on MP3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dale Buffington
having a the complete Message with an introduction by eugene Peterson is so great to pop it into your cd/mp3 player and hear it freshly done
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.