Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Pearl - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Pearl - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for The Pearl - eBook
Review 1 for The Pearl - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Deere Lady in TexasL
I did not like this storyline. The subject would be distasteful to God and I do not approve, either. The ending left you pondering where the next chapter was. Definitely, not one of Angela best books and I really like her as an author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Pearl - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
sherri
I give this book fives stars because i finished it 2 days ago and it still has me pondering and affecting me emotionally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Pearl - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Unfortunately, I did not enjoy this book. I am enjoying reading all of the "Women of Faith Series"and this was my first disappointment. The book was dreary and depressing and did drag on. I read Christian fiction to be entertained and spurred on by a good character who is strong in his/her faith. This book did not deliver that. If you want a book that is relaxing and refreshing, this is not the one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Pearl - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Scott
Although I am an avid reader and often finish a book in one read, it took me days to finish this one. It was dreary, depressing, and not quite believable that a smart Christian would get that sucked in. While it may be important that this subject be addressed in today's world, this was not the best approach. Angela Hunt is a better writer than this book would reveal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Pearl - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Janine
Just did not like this one. The subject is very displeasing and had me in a funk until I was done. Felt the "crisis" of the story was over told and the "result/resolution" was under told.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Pearl - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jen
The story was very interesting, but seemed to drag on. It as a good book, but not my favorite of hers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Pearl - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2003
Customer Avatar
Coreen VanDerWoude
What a thought-provoking novel!! It makes one think of how we might handle similar circumstances, and what we would be willing to give up for the sake of our loved ones. It gives us a tiny taste of what God went through for US!! How precious our families are! We need to ask for God's guidance every hour of every day to keep ourselves, and to teach our children to be, in His will!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.