Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gaiam Americas 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4

Gaiam Americas 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4

TLC's Duggar family is over five times the size of the typical household! And while raising 19 kids can be a challenge, it comes with an abundance of rewards! Season four of the popular show follows the birth, care, and homecoming of baby Josie; visits the Courageous movie set; chronicles a Duggar chickenpox "epidemic"; and more. Four DVDs, 15.5 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Review 1 for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wholesome viewing

Date:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
EssiJo
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the seasons so far, this is my favorite. It starts with Michelle's pregnancy with their 19th child, Josie, and chronicles the events surrounding Josie's birth and first few months of life. This season shows a side of the Duggars' faith and endurance they draw from the Lord in a way we've never had opportunity to see before. This family is an inspiration to me and encourages to carry on in the Lord with my own husband and little one when things are tough. Several hours of encouraging, wholesome tv viewing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fun "fieldtrip" for your kids!

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
momof9
Location:Dearborn, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our entire family from oldest to youngest enjoy watching these episodes. Their testimony is an encouragement to our family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this family. They have great values and our children always learn some character quality when we watch them. We find ourselves asking "What would the Duggers do?" hahaha
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Also wonderful!

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sugarbaby1022
Location:Austin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good as the season 3 dvds! A good, wholesome show for anyone! My children will enjoy watching this show as much as I do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and price

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Virginia Burford
Location:Dalton, Ga
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom, sister, and I love to watch this show together. I purchased this dvd season to add to our collection for a Mother's Day gift. CBD.com has the best price and I always receive my product quickly and as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I enjoyed this dvd :)

Date:February 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a neat family and so inspiring :) I always enjoy how the Duggers work with their children to help them become good people. I have gotten some great parenting tips from watching these films.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable and encouraging, great set of DVDs!

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joy by Grace
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family can sit down together and watch this over and over again. We are encouraged by the Duggars, and are very greatful for their sharing their struggles, joy and praise with us openly and honestly. This is great to watch no matter what season of life you are in, and can give you insight in having a premature child with intense needs. We are very thankful and have enjoyed this set and for Chrisitianbook.com for offering it at such a low price and providing fantastic service!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 19 Kids & Counting: The Duggars, Season 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
RockyMM
Location:Littleton, CO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great video! The world looks at the Duggars as if they are weird. It is sad to have so many people in this world think that. Children are a blessing from God. I love the way the Duggars operate and know that God will bless them for being such an huge example to the entire world. This is a great series and would tell all of my friends to watch it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.