Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Day Gifts Larry Sport Bottle - Green

New Day Gifts Larry Sport Bottle - Green

Large sports bottle features Larry the Cucumber from the bestselling VeggieTales series. Holds approximately 24 ounces; pop-top cover. Practical and fun gift for all ages!Handwash. Not for microwave. DPA Free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Review 1 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product big, and makes you smile!

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sfrogy
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the cutest bottle I have ever seen!!
My child just loved it. It is very well made and holds a lot of water, juice,etc. With the bonus of having Larry on the outside. Great job!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This water bottle holds ALOT of liquid

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynda Falzarano
Location:North Brunswick, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this water bottle for my son & a Bob one for my daughter. They both LOVE them!!
I love it cause it holds so much drink. You don't have to keep refilling it during the day...the juice or water lasts a long time. Yet again, another very satisfied Veggie Tales fan :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Peabody, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bottle is really cute. Holds lots of water, and the lid/cover has a wide opening that's perfect for fitting in ice. I've had my water bottle for a few years, and it's as perfect as the day I bought it. I get lots of compliments on it, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Floody
Location:Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A great idea, but as Veggie tales is for younger children, this bottle is far too big. It is bigger than most of the adult bottles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
busymom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was wonderful. My kids loved it. I would buy this again. The only thing I was not excited about was it does not go in the dishwasher. It just takes alittle longer to wash but worth it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
teachermom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these for the kids at church. They all absolutely loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Both grandson's love them.

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna Remillard
Location:New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One grandson got the Bob the Tomato sport bottle and the other received the Larry the Cucumber sports bottle. They are both in a lot of sports and will use them a lot. We also got them matching T-Shirts which they wear all the time. Love it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
shar
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson is thrilled with his "Larry Sport Bottle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bigger than I thought

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
humbird
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought both of the Veggie Tales water bottles for my grandchildren, but didn't look at the size when ordering just thinking they were for younger children. These are full size water bottles! Just reminded me to read descriptions next time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joanne Landis
Such a cute bottle! It's a lightweight plastic as others have mentioned, but I'm ok with that because I bought it for myself. Holds plenty of liquid, and lid fits well. I really like it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
cutekitties
I bought this bottle as well as the bob bottle for some girls that i babysit for and they loved it.. they were already making plans what they were going to do with them as soon as they got them.It is a great gift!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lyla Novacheck
This is a very cute gift to buy for kids of all ages! (kids= 1-92) Just remember to hand wash it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene Rochester
A nice novelty but not long term as it is made of rather lacking material. You must remember to hand wash it and make sure it is not knocked around by hearty toddlers as it is not very strong. Otherwise, it is nice and our 3 1/2 year old likes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Ann Jones
I got this water bottle because we could not find a sqeezeable one for my husband to use at work. He was thrilled to get this because his name is also Larry! I will be ordering another one so that he has two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deanna B
This is a cute water bottle, which we bought for my son. However, he never got to use it, because the bottle itself was not marked "NOT dishwasher safe". We put it in the dishwasher and it came out completely deformed. Now I see "Handwash" listed online here; but it would have been nice if they had marked that on the bottle. It is a very cheap plastic; because we even dish wash take-out food containers on occasion; and they come out FINE. My son was disappointed. I suggest finding a dishwasher safe water bottle. It is easier with kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shari Luebbert
I bought this to give out as a prize to the Wednesday night kids at church. My own grown daughters fell in love with it and want mom to order them each one, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Larry Sport Bottle - Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Richardson
This is great. Good price and the girls love it. Great for kids and adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.