Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal

Charisma House Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal

In this companion to his best-selling book Fasting, Jentezen Franklin gives you keys for transformation that can happen when you partake in this 21 day journey of fasting and prayer. This helpful journal provides advice for preparation, encouragement for each day of the fast, and includes room to write down your thoughts and reflections. Get ready to access the power of Biblical fasting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Review 1 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leslea
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Journal to accompany the study on Fasting. I've enjoyed using it along with the video study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it !Inspirational

Date:December 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trish Fatony
Location:Oceana WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished my first 21 Day fast, but with the new year approaching, our church is going on The Daniel Fast. If you want a closer relationship with God, then the Daniel Fast is perfect for you. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resource and devotional for Daniel Fast

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
ftw64
Location:Central Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book was an incredible guide during my first Daniel Fast. It was both practical and inspirational with adequate space for journaling. I recommended it to several people in my church during a congregational fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good understanding

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:New Paris, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again, like the book before this one, which is related to this book, has a better understanding of how fasting and prayer are vital to our faith and walk with God. Has good sources.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Holds You Accountable

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Spark91701
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received Christ as my personal Lord and Savior at the age of 8-years. I am 44-years old this year. Up until now, I hadn't learned anything about fasting except that it was going without food. Franklin is right when talks about the church not being on fire for God. Fasting is a necessity if you want to see the miracles of God. He gives scripture to support just about everything.
I have both the book and the journal. The journal holds you accountable for the 21-days, that's only is you read it each day and follow its instruction. Don't just use the journal to write in. I have a separate journal for writing and find that once I get started, I have a lot to write.
I did want MORE in the journal. It repeats a lot of what is found in the book. So, if you have both, just know that you will be reading some of the same material. I guess that should not really be seen as a negative though.
Overall, I am very pleased. I am on day #8. Day # 4 was my toughest....headaches, nausea and fatigue. I prayed right through it and didn't give up, just a Franklin encouraged. It's an awesome experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JOURNAL

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
bro joe
Location:new jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DURING A FAST IT IS ALWAYS BENEFICIAL TO WRITE WHAT THE LORD REVEALS TO YOU, THIS JOURNAL POSES SPECIFIC QUESTIONS TO REFLECT ON,TOPICS TO PRAY ABOUT AND SCRIPTURES TO MEDITATE ON.THE BEST WAY TO DESCRIBE THIS JOURNAL IS A SPRINGBOARD DURING MY FAST
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ms. Elise
I'm still enjoying it! It's really helping me to understand how your breakthorugh comes from a discipline FAST. And how to have a deeper, more intimate and powerful relationship with God. Plus the 3 cord, give, pray and fast. I love all of Pastor Jentezen Franklin's Books and DVDs. Thank you for making it so easy to afford the Godly tools on christianbook.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Antwan Bates
awsome. My friend my wife and myself have done a lot of fasting and praying over the last year, and after getteng this Jounralour fasting became more intense. Now as God blesses us we buy more and give them to people that we lead to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Rooney
I don't think it's necessary to get both the journal and the Fasting book because they're very repetitive. I would only get the journal if I had to do it again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kyle Adkison
Great Book. I would recommend this book for anyone that feels led to fast and for those that are searching for Jesus in a more personal way. I would recommend reading this book several time before starting your fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Mcwithey
Excellent book to have on your fasting journey. Great way to start and end the day. With the Bible and prayer, unbeatable combo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fasting: Your Personal 21 Day Guide to a Successful Fast: Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Danielle
I started going to a home group of about 12 people at the beginning of this month. The leader of the group bought a copy of the Fasting book and Journal for each person apart of the group. We all decided to go on the fast and use Jentezen Franklin's book to help us through it. Everyone was fasting for different reasons, some had lost their jobs, one had a sister with cancer, some for direction for what God wants them to do in ministry, healing, etc. We meet every week to pray and give updates on what has been happening through our fast. All report a much deeper and meaningful relationship with God. The one with the sister with cancer reported that the latest doctor report said she is miraculously doing well, many found what God wants them to do in ministry and many other praise reports of God working on areas in their life they struggle with and even their family members coming to Christ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.