Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Value Books Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied

Barbour Value Books Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied

Know Your Bible is a concise, easy-to-understand guide to God's Word-giving you a helpful and memorable overview of all 66 books. For each Know Your Bible provides data on the author and time frame, a ten-word synopsis, a longer (50-100 word) summary, thoughts on what makes the book unique or unusual, a listing of key verses, and a "So, What?" section of practical application. It's a fantastic resource for individuals and ministries! Quotations are in NIV, ASV, and KJV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.498 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(928 Reviews) 928
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (928 reviews)
5 stars
583
4 stars
268
3 stars
48
2 stars
14
1 star
15
397 out of 41296%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Review 1 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book - Good Value -

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Canada
Location:Medicine Hat, Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good book for the short version of each of the ""66"" books of the Bible - The cover or write up should note that it is the King James Version - thus only ""66"" books covered.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent overview/summary of each book of the bib

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Stuart, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for anyone not familiar with the 66 books of the bible and the overview of each book. I work with over 80 teenagers weekly and young adults through monthly bible study. I am constantly looking for resources that are age appropriate and content relevant to their present needs, as well as strongly encouraging them to daily bible reading.
This resource, Know your Bible is perfect for my initial contact with the Youth and Young Adults I come in contact with on a regular basis.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grace
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I find it very useful to give to persons who could use a better understanding of each book in the bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great reference tool!

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sand
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The book was very good. I purchased several, and used as stocking stuffers for my church family and friends.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great synopsis

Date:December 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ktp1967
Location:Easley SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product provides a great overview of each book of the bible. I find it very helpful in understand the contents of each chapter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book to have for easy reference.

Date:November 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patsy
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these books to give to the Bible Study group I lead. I believe it will help them in becoming familiar with all the books of the Bible and when and who wrote them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great guide, short & to the point!

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Irene
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little guide book is great. When I start reading a new book in the Bible I quickly reference this guide and learn more about the book I am reading. I feel like this knowledge is essential to every Christian!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
anne
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to understand guide to god's word.It has author of each book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
blest
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very clearly defined all the 66 books of the Bible and simple to understand.
Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very concise and helpful

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
RICH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a guide such as this to aid in bible studies for myself personally and for group teaching. The synopses on each book of the bible is brief yet comprehensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
niece
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good book to read help you to learn more about the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

provides a precise summary of each book.

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
susan
Location:Long Island, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have have if you love reading the bible. A detailed explanation and overview of each book in the bible. You will find yourself referring to it over and over and gaining more understanding each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for new believers

Date:August 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annette Whiteman
Location:Vermont
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We minister to the women incarcerated in our state correctional facility. We come across many who believe that they are Christian but do not know the Bible. When we had a study on the Book of Esther, one inmate wanted to know if she could find the book in the prison library. She was totally unaware that it was in her Bible. We find that this booklet gives the ladies tremendous awareness to what the Bible contains.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the importance of reading Gods Word all the way

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thomas the believer
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book I find very helpful. I am using it to put Authors in a bible I have with time line and note as to the main purpose of its writing.The verse that is included from the book that is best known I will be highlighting in my bible. I realy recommend this book for those who have yet to read the bible cover to cover. The first time I read the whole bible I did it because I was asked if I ever had,i hadn't,as a believer in Jesus I felt it was something I really needed to do. Now after doing it every year since 2000,i look now at that accomplishment as now having seen the big picture from start to finish. When you look at a painting,if you focus on just, say a tree,you are missing all the rest of the picture. If you only read the New Testement,your missing the whole picture. I would hope that this little book would encourage you to read your bible all the way through,at least once.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:Roswell,GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is wonderful in my study of the bible. Know your Bible has help me learn so much about David family history things that I never thought about in the Bible. I have been a Christian for twenty years and I am still learing how wonderful our God is. God's Mercy, Love, Grace, and he cares for his people. To God be the glory.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bargain.

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Maysville, Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 10 of these. These are small books that explains the Bible in simple & short terms starting from Genesis to Revelation. I give them to new believers or those that say they don't understand the Bible & therefore avoid reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable and compact

Date:July 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goodbooks
Location:Davenport, Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I send these (through Christian Resources International) to folks oversees who need and want a Bible, and I'm sure that this book will be a help to them too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Little Book

Date:July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this little book because it is exhaustive and concise at the same time. I'm taking my time with it as I'm reading a number of books at the same time. But, the time I spend within its' pages are priceless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product worked perfect

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shirles
Location:Trinidad
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave the men of our congregation this item as father's day gifts and it was well accepted it is a great tool to assist with understanding the authors of the books of the bible and exactly what they are saying to the readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Know Your Bible: All 66 Books Explained and Applied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
othello
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been enjoying my ebook and I was so pleased on how fast I received, and started reading it almost immediately Thank You.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...47Next >>>