Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Terra Sancta Guild Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal

Terra Sancta Guild Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal

Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal, Solid pewter, polished, 3" high on 30" chain. Gift Boxed. Luther rose motif; also detailed on the reverse side.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Review 1 for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andrelyn
Location:Washington State
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks just as pictured, chain could have been a bit nicer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dick
Location:Providence, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice finish, very good value, and does not mention Focus on the Family anywhere (a very good thing)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very unique and economically priced- just what I w

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dottie
Location:Burt, New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This very unique double sided cross was economically priced and just what I was searching for. My lifelong friend of 63 years was thrilled that I gave the cross to her on the occasion of her installation as newly appointed Rector of her first church as a newly ordained pastor. She loves pewter and the two symbols of faith were very well done. My husband used our dremel and made the edges and center more highly polished which made it look really beautiful. This unique cross is economically priced and the sized perfectly for a women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I wanted

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
PeppercornPrincess
Location:Coeur d'Alene, ID
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my grandfather (who is a pastor) and he absolutely loved it! I couldn't ask for anything more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful cross

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
GEDteacher 42
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my son who was preaching at the Lutheran church where he was baptised. He was very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pastors' gift

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
1VDC
Location:Sandy, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very large crosses and beautifully made. There is a design on both sides so no "bad" side if the cross happens to get twisted around. Nice to find a cross with Luther's seal on it for our Lutheran pastors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Louis Dasch
Beautiful design! However, I had to order the smaller Pectoral Cross as I felt the large was too big to wear. I have the large one hanging in my bedroom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Large Pectoral Cross with Luther's Seal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richard Reiten
This will be a gift for my soon-to-be Son/ Pastor. It was exactly what I wanted. This will be his first pectoral cross and the Luther Rose makes it significantly special!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.