Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink

Pink dry highlighter for Bible marking will not bleed through pages and comes in a handy push button design - requires no sharpening! Comfort grip; vibrant color; 5" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Review 1 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Highlighter!!!!

Date:April 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ladybuglady
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pink highlighter is great as it doesn't bleed through even the most thin of Bible pages. Refills are available. I have had the same pen for over 10 years, refilled it many times, and have had NO trouble with it. Passages can be highlighted lightly or with more color as desired. No fumes. Doesn't leak or dry out. Green and blue colors are great also.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this highlighter

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
BrittanyAnne
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's so much better than a wet highlighter. It keeps my bible neat. The only downfall is I have to kind of go over the text a couple of times or i just have to push hard with it. Other than that its great. I would get another one once this one runs out.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slightly better than the yellow, but not worth it!

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Seaweed Tackle Co
Location:Marco Island , Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trying to get a darker red highlite, the tendency is to wrinkle the area being highlighted, especially on bible pages. You have to go over and over the section but with a lite touch.
It is better that a wet hi liter that would bleed through the page.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Washburn
Excellent product for highlighting Scripture passages! Easy to use. It's a dry highlighter, how much can one say about it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicolette Mayo
I really like this highlighter. It works as advertised. No bleed through on thin paper and easy to read through. This was a replacement purchase. I lost my first one and was really upset. I couldn't find a suitable replacement. When I found my pen on this website, I was a happy girl! I love the color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
JANET
I bought these for myself and as a gift. Mine are hard to use each time I try to underline with them the lead goes inside the barrel. I try it sidways and still happens. Good marker but hard to use and I use mine a lot. Gave up threw them away.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary
I ordered 3 of these thinking they would be great for my bible. I was wrong. They do not highlight with the ease of a "true" highlighter and are not as neat. They make the pages in my bibles pucker when I use them. VERY disappointed in this. I have 2 that I will NOT be using.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pj Bowdoin Babbitt
Absolutely does not bleed through the page. The actual highlight effect is less than liquid pens, but completely adequate as a highlighter (except for the green). For me, a person who highlights quickly, with minimal regard for straightness or neatness, the overall effect on a page is far neater than liquid highlighters. This dry highlighter is THE BEST. I bought other colors to compare. They all work well, however, Yellow, Pink, Blue, Green are my order of preference. I don't 'see' the green as well as the other colors. Thanks for a great, great product. I am mystified that all college bookstores don't carry these!! Why are they so hard to find? Thank you for making this product available to me! Jane
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.