Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue

Blue dry highlighter for Bible marking will not bleed through pages and comes in a handy push button design - requires no sharpening! Comfort grip; vibrant color; 5" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 667%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Review 1 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very faint color

Date:April 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
morningsecho
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like giving poor reviews but there is no way of getting around it this time around. I've shopped with Christianbook.com for several years with hardly any problems and have been very satisfied with most of their products. I ordered this dry highlighter in blue and it barely shows up on my bible pages. I have a LCBP Note Takers Bible and the paper is very smooth. In order to use this I have to press pretty firmly for a very light result and risk tearing the pages. I tried this in several of my other bibles from different publishers just to see if the different paper types made a difference and, while it will work in them, the color is very faint. I even tried using it on a plain sheet of notebook paper and it does work but the color is very light.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:May 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
littlesal
Location:Kansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This product works really well for what I was wanting to use it for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Highlighter

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ArmyWifeSpencer
Location:Clarksville, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with the highlighter I purchased. It doesn't bleed through the pages, I can plainly see the highlighted text, & the thickness of the tip covers the exact verse I want (unlike most highlighters that are too thick for a singular line). Very pleased!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stardust
Location:Fla.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my order. It makes it easier to highlite my Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This was not what I expected.

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mercer
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The marker is like a colored pencil which you have to press hard to make any type of mark. I was afraid that I would tear the pages of my Bible. I will not be using it or buying more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great highlighter

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
sas9
Location:Texas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought several of these highlighters because they are one of the rare brands that doesn't bleed through to the other side of the thin bible pages yet provides sufficient highlighting. You can also do more pinpoint lines or a general broad stroke with these crayon/map color like bible highlighters. They are made of a consistency that doesn't tear pages like some of the sharp edged pen highlighters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Whitehead
I have never before used a highlighter like this one, and now I have I won't be using the other liquid type of highlighters again. It didn't bleed through the pages of my bible and was easy to apply. It isn't so bright that it distracts from the rest of my reading or makes my bible page look unsightly. It is gentle on the delicate pages of my bible, even though I was worried it might be when I first looked at it. I only ordered one just to see what it would be like. Now that I have tried it, and it meets to my satisfaction, I will be ordering more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara J Heidemann
I like to underscore or hi-lite certain verses and this works pretty good. It doesn't bleed through the pages at all. A very handy tool to have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Bush
I really like the style & design.Just a lighter color blue than other one order before.Oh, well it does its purpose. Thanks,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pj Bowdoin Babbitt
Absolutely does not bleed through the page. The actual highlight effect is less than liquid pens, but completely adequate as a highlighter (except for the green). For me, a person who highlights quickly, with minimal regard for straightness or neatness, the overall effect on a page is far neater than liquid highlighters. This dry highlighter is THE BEST. I bought other colors to compare. They all work well, however, Yellow, Pink, Blue, Green are my order of preference. I don't 'see' the green as well as the other colors. The 'click to feed more' aspect is great for eliminating stray marks on pages, clothing, etc. Thanks for a great, great product. I am mystified that all college bookstores don't carry these!! Why are they so hard to find? Thank you for making this product available to me! Jane
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.