Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holman Bible Publishers KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed

Holman Bible Publishers KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed

Easy to read and easy to carry, the KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible features as many helps as other editions twice its size, including 12 point type, a giant print concordance, two piece gift box, and end-of-verse cross references.

Features
  • Easy-to-read UltraClear print
  • Words of Christ in red 
  • Full-color maps
  • Giant-print study helps
    • "How To Read the Bible Through"
    • "A Short History of the Bible"
    • "Favorite Readings From the Bible"
    • "A Harmony of the Life of Christ"
    • "Appearances After the Resurrection"
    • Miracles and parables of our Lord
    • Giant-print concordance
  • 52-week reading plan
  • Messianic prophecies noted
  • Presentation and family record section
  • Gilded page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Thumb-Indexed
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
pawpaw roy
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bible was just as I ordered.However the name that was put on was less than I had expected. This bible was a gift to my grandson in another state. Other than the name the bible was great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bibles for Invesitures

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoAnn
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Bibles were purchased for a Judicial Investiture and we are pleased with the purchase. We always get the type of Bible that the Judge-Elect's want for their investitue and in this case they both wanted KJV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:February 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
DougB
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User submitted photo
I am very disappointed with this Holman Bible.
It is an inexpensive Bible, so I was not expecting goatskin quality. But I am shocked at the binding- it is thinner and harder than other Bibles I've seen that were bonded leather! It feels like black cardboard. It is a shock too because I have another Holman Bible (Large Print Ultra Thin) that was only a few dollars more, which carries a genuine leather binding that is far softer and thicker.
If you're looking for a large (10pt) KJV without spending to much, I would suggest that other Holman. If you're going for that "hand size" dimension more than the larger and thinner shape of that model, even the very inexpensive Zondervan bonded leather hand size KJV (9780310931966) is far better than this model, in my opinion! It's bonded leather is better looking and much more flexible and it has 11pt text.
The other thing I don't like about this Bible is that the concordance is large print like the Bible- this means it's easy to read but also has half the entries of an average concordance. This however, is MY FAULT. It was mentioned somewhere but I didn't think about it.
Peace.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the print and book size...a great value for the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Bible

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tommy Jeffries
Location:Anmoore WV
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Bible to use while preaching, small enough for travel, print size large enough to see clearly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is easy to read.

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Earl
Location:San Angelo, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was a gift for my husband. We like the size of the print, the reference features, that it is red letter edition, and the thumb index feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Leather, great print, perfect size and $

Date:September 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Verna
Location:Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Leather, great price and perfect size and value!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For Reading

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Samuel
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've found this to be both a fitting font size and overall size for my reading times.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Hand Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Burgundy Genuine Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I ordered. Great value too !!

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denny
Location:Bennettsville, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was handled with great skill and order was received when promised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.