Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2

Welcome to the Ozarks, the setting of award-winning author Christine Lynxwiler's latest breath-taking romance, where the lives of a timid dog whisperer and an out-for-revenge reporter collide. Elyse McCord, the biological daughter of a modern-day Bonnie and Clyde, turns into a mighty warrior when a dog's well-being is at stake. Finding herself in the sights of a pistol-wielding maniac whose been mistreating his dog, she's suddenly swept to safety by Andrew Stone, a widower bent on hunting down his wife's killers. Is there any future for an outlaw's daughter and a Texas ranger's son?
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Review 1 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyment from title to the end.

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
DrJoan
Location:Surfside Beach SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even the title reached me, as I guess I, too, am a "cowgirl at heart." This book was not exactly what I expected, but was a good read, and kept me entertained from beginning to end. I especially enjoyed the concept of "dog whisperer" and the lively action, humor with which it was delivered. As an animal lover, I was fully in tune with the action and feelings. More, more...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good read!

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leslie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good story line. Hard to put down. Can't wait to get another book by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I thought

Date:July 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doris Wright
Location:Morganfield, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The second book in the McCord Sisters romance was not as good as the first one. This book just dragged on and the author just kept saying the same over and over again. The dogs seemed to be the stars in the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mystery, Romance and Intrigue!

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Avid Reader
Location:British Columbia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I really enjoyed this book as it kept me reading. I could hardly put it down as it was full of twists and turns that changed my expectations...kept all my other responsibilities at bay :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good read

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janice H. Johnson
Location:NM
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story moves along, and the characters are vivid.
I will be looking for the adventures of the 3rd sister. They are hard to leave behind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
dazfused
Location:Hayward, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed how Elyse and Andrew ended up together after all was said and done.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed the book.

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joseph Naumann
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Books like this provide a nice escape from the many unpleasant aspects of life today. Nice characters who end up in a positive situation give me a breath of fresh air.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
fayebee
Location:East Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently found Christine Lynxwiler and wish she would write more. I have ordered all I can find and have only finished two of them so far. I enjoy her characters, their dialog, the locations she chooses and the subject matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Waiting for 3rd.

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Location:IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the first book " The reluctant cowgirl" and continue to enjoy the second book, "Cowgirl at heart.. I would have liked it to go into more detail at times, but unable to lay it down. Looked for 3rd book."Cowgirls don't cry", but it isn't written yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I find this book very interesting.

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leona Lu Thorson
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed reading this book. I liked the mystery involved with the story. I was a little surprised with the ending, but that is what kept your interest throughout the story. Again the theme, God is in control comes through loud and clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Codie
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a well written modern day western romance novel. It has many elements which the author touches on to the right amount. A girl touched by the hardship of family, foster care and adoption into a lovely family still has many fears. She meets a man troubled by a past but together they are able to work together to fight their troubles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was even better than the first book. A must read

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
katty
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldnt put the book down. I was hooked from the start. great story line!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
splash
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoroughly enjoyed books #1 and #2. Can' wait to read the McCord brothers series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved the second book as much as the first one!

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teryle Milbury
Location:Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book carried on the story about the family from book one. It is very well done and I enjoyed it alot! I can't wait for the third one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read...

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shar
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truely enjoyed reading this book. Wish I had started with the first in the series. This book is very well written. The writter has an excellent style. I could not put the book down, thus missed a few bed times. ;-) Well worth a read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good reading.

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret R. Henderson
Location:Trion, Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very interesting reading. I always enjoy good clean reading. It was heart warming reading. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melody
This is a really great book.You'll love it.It's now one of my favorite books.Can't wait for the next one to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amanda
I loved this book! It was the perfect mix of suspense and romance. I enjoyed getting a glimpse of other characters I've come to know and love--the entire McCord family is such fun! I can't wait for Kaleigh's story. I highly recommend checking out this series by Christine Lynxwiler!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Christine's story is interesting though it drags at several points. Its setting, Elyse's unique job, the adoption angle, challening childhood, and encounter with "man-on-a-mission" Andrew is solid. The Crystal/Jeremy mix is out of place, given Jeremy takes Mia's word over how well he should know Crystal at this point. My favorite couple is M/M McCord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cowgirl at Heart, The McCord Sisters Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
darlene
Love the McCord sister series. This one was esp good with the very shy cowgirl who has a lot of fears. Its amazing what we can do when we have a deep passion for it; dogs in her case! But read the other 2 books first. "Along came a Cowboy" is the first that sets up the whole town. But "The Reluctant Cowgirl" is the 1st in the McCord sisters series but I count it as #2 cause the characters are in each book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>