Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD

Push back the furniture and get ready for a 3-in-1 spirited workout! Fitness expert Donna Richardson-Joyner guides you step-by-step through her 10-minute line dance, 20-minute walking exercise, and 30-minute cardio- and muscle-conditioning routine---all energized with live concert performances by Martha Munizzi, RiZen, and Byron Cage! You'll burn fat, tone up, and lose weight! Approx. 65 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Review 1 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dance with Christian music.

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
livingcreative
Location:Southern IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my children. For rainy days and as a exercise outlet for homeschooling. I looked for a long time for a dance video with christian music. This was the best thing I could find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it !

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Columbus, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I love this DVD - I have not listened to very much gospel music, and I absolutely loved the music and the workout !
Donna is so much fun to work out with, you don't even feel like you're exercising, it feels more like you are dancing with the Spirit and it's fun ! fast-paced, lively and inspirational, I really am enjoying it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was a very good workout.

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
prada
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seemed simple, but once you get going you really get a great workout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shawn Kahle
This is a fun, upbeat, cardio workout. The choreography and instructions are easy enough for beginners. Donna Richardson is one of my favorite instructors. I have many of her videos. The music really is uplifting and makes you want to move.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deb Clews
It's okay but not what I expected. I thought that the music would be more a part of the CD, not just a band in the background.As for the workout it's good and the line dancing make it easy to keep moving without seeming like exercising.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
I know this may sound silly, but I bought this DVD before the first in the "Sweating in the Spirit" series. Let me tell you -- you WILL work out in this tape. But I am so glad I have it, as I really need to push myself. Even on my "days off", I still have a desire put on the DVD and exercise. My favorite part is "The Presence of the Lord Is Here." --Denise adds bounce and energy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Aaron Hill
I think this is a good exercise video. Donna is very motivational and upbeat. I cannot wait to continue to watch the pound shed as I work my way to a more healthier me. My family absolutely loves this video. My wife and kids participate together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Greer
I really enjoy the workout. It doesn't feel as though you are working out because it is so much fun. The praise music really takes the edge off of it being exercise. I use it on rainy and too hot days instead of my normal walking routine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Drummer
This video is awesome. I like the idea of having 3 different routines to chose from especially since I haven't worked out in a while. Donna and her friends keep you energized while praising God at the same time. I would recommend for the whole family!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Johnson-davis
It was very exciting and more detailed than the first. It's high impact & full of energy.This is Donna Richardson's calling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Hogue
Exciting exercise DVD that keeps the momentum going the whole time. I like the 10, 20 and 30-minute programs that it offers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorretta Edmond
I love this work out video. The line dance workout is my favorite. I love the fact that there are people working out on this video that are different sizing and shapes. This tells me that I too can make a change for the better in healthy living.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sweating in the Spirit #2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jane Smith
Good workout video. Although not as good as the first Sweating in the Spirit, this one is more advanced and just as easy to follow. I wish it had better music. With the first one, I enjoyed the music so much, I was sad when the workout ended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.