Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition

Barbour Publishing KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition

The life-changing power of God's Word has never been more affordable! This attractive, paperback edition of the Holy Bible (King James Version) includes both the Old and New Testaments - the complete text of Scripture - plus a special page that clearly explains God's plan of salvation through faith in Christ. This Barbour Bargain Book edition is ideal for quantity purchases for churches, schools, and ministry outreach.

  • 7 point text
  • Three-column format
  • 365-Day Bible Reading Plan
  • God's Plan of Salvation
  • 5 1/4" x 8" x 1 1/2"
  • Softcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Review 1 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for the price

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
krystalriver
Location:Danville, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for the price. Bible reading plan included, very Nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the price

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Cochran, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic King James Version of the Bible for giving out to those being witnessed to in the prison ministry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bibles! Cheap Prices!

Date:November 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Salvaged
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The order was shipped quickly and packaged well. The Bibles were cheap and exactly what I was looking for. Thanks so much and Jesus bless your business!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Ashe
The price was right but the font was to small. I have to return them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
New Piney Grove Baptist Ch
This Bible is excellent to be used as a witnessing tool in our Evangelist Ministry. It is afforable as well as durable to share the Word of God as we apply efforts to help Build God's Kingdom. Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jesus witness
This Bible is ineffective for general distribution. The biggest problem is the extremely small font. It is difficult for many people to read this text. If you can't read the text, is it a good kingdom investment? I love the KJV. Tt upholds the deity of Christ far better than any other version.This Bible does have a simple explanation of salvation and a basic 1 year Bible reading plan. It is also printed on thick paper, which makes for a bulky Bible compared to other inexpensive Bibles I've purchased.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy Witzke
This is great for the price. I bought a few to have on hand to give away, because a few weeks ago at church there was a gentleman that attended and he did not have a Bible. Our church does not have Bibles in the pews and you could tell he was uncomfortable not having one. Next time, I will have these on hand to give out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
John Nealis
Yes, a very good deal I think for intention of distribution, like the plan of salvation in the rear as well as reading schedule, even use it for my personal street evangelism text...Very simple right to the point.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Holy Bible, Value Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Issac Tanner
Wonderful price and wonderful bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.