Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow

Yellow dry highlighter for Bible marking will not bleed through pages and comes in a handy push button design - requires no sharpening! Comfort grip; vibrant color; 5" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
10 out of 1377%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Review 1 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Highlighter

Date:March 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Trissel
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used these dry highlighters for a long time, and love them. They don't bleed through, and are comfortable in your hand. As someone already said they are crayon-like, but better quality. They don't smudge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this highlighter.

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This marker is a waxy crayon-like consistency which does not bleed through the page at all. Absolutely perfect! Will buy again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The best dry highligher for bibles

Date:November 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far my favorite brand of dry highlighter, i just wish CBD.COM carried its refills too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works very well

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen Brocco-kish
Location:OH
This highlighter does not bleed through on my Bible pages and is easy to refill. Order came quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not meet standards

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mteli
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not work as expected. I was unable to mark the pages and almost destroyed some tying to.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rosetta
Location:Fairmont, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only highlighter I will use in my Bibles!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just as described

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alex
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tool for me and helpfull. Instead of highlighting over the letters I rather underline the words because if you highlight over the words they will look like smear just a little bit, this is not a issued for me, I'm still using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The color is not very yellow.

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Seaweed Tackle Co
Location:Marco Island , Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trying to get a darker yellow highlite, the tendency is to wrinkle the area being highlighted, especially on bible pages. You have to go over and over the section but with a lite touch.
It is better that a wet hi liter that would bleed through the page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended for your Bible

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
mitmail
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are tired of the typical "bleed-through" of standard highlighters, these are a PERFECT replacement. The different colored pens & refills are very low priced, and they would make a GREAT gift for your Christian friends.
Bill in Colorado
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I've found...

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tutti
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best highlighter I've found for Bibles. Really like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Arg!

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Solarflare
Location:BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I expected. It is too hard to use on the thin pages of my Bible because it grabs instead of sliding so I've been using it in books. The stick must have been very short because it's got less than half an inch left and I've hardly used it. Once you push some out it doesn't retract and there isn't a cap for the end so don't put it in your purse.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best marker I have ever found!!!

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
jodyann
Location:Wyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pens. I received one as a gift and looked all over for one in our city. I couldn't find one, so was so excited to find them, at a reasonable price in your store. I Luv 'Um!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great for Kids

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tanya Clifton
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the Bible Highlighters that more resemble "regular" highlighters. But, my girls (both under 10) scare me with those permanent pens. This works more like a crayon and doesn't easily make a mark on something if dropped (in the car or on one's lap). They are happy to have their very own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this highlighter. It is the only one I will ever use. I was very surprised to read other reviews that stated that this highlighter smeared ink. I have highlighted a variety of different books & Bibles and never encountered any smudging at all. The barrel is wide; comfortable to hold. The refills last a long time and the yellow is just perfect... not too light and not too dark. It won't bleed through the page. I say 5 stars all the way!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
mary n
i love this highlighter and have used it for years. when i'm in a verse that has two points that i want to highlight, in my spirit, not just on the page, i alternate with the blue one. i've used that color also for years. they never bleed through, not in my many translations of the Word, or in any of my books. i highly recommend them both.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Fernandes
I've used this exact brand of yellow highlighter for many years. It's wonderful! The color yellow is nice and bright. It doesn' smear. If you want to write over it with a ball point pen you can without any problem. It doesn't leak through my Bible pages in any way. It's a pleasure to use. I think anyone who wants to highlight their Bible, as well as, any book or paper will really enjoy using it. It glides right on to the page. It's been a while since I purchased it in pink or blue If the pink and blue colors are still available you will find that they are also bright and equally wonderful to use. I never purchased the green so I can't comment on it. I do however, highly recommend the yellow, pink and blue highlighters.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jon
A great alternative to the very expensive Levenger True Writer Highlighter. Though other reviews claimed this product smeared their bible's ink, I've had much better luck. It must depend on the Bible's ink and paper. I can say for sure that it has worked wonderfully in my other books.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Greenwell
This highlighter smears the letters in my Bible. Not so bad that I won't use it but if it was a brand new Bible I would have been mad. Thankfully my Bible is fairly worn so the smearing isn't a huge deal. You can still read the highlighted areas but not as clear, which is not what I was expecting considering it is made for Bibles specifically. It's just like a colored pencil but softer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Dry Highlighter, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marianne Herthel
I should have listened to the reviews. This product is not very good. I ended up at Office Depot!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.