Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Value Books A Collection of Blessings

Barbour Value Books A Collection of Blessings

Treasured for decades, the poetry of Helen Steiner Rice continues to comfort and encourage readers. This collection of uplifting verse includes "The Blessing of Sharing" and "Thank You, God, for Everything." An inspiring gift for Valentine's or Mother's Day, get well, birthdays---or just because! Also ideal for ministry use or personal evangelism. 160 pages, 4.25" x 7" softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Collection of Blessings
Review 1 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like it a lot

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Colleen Leftwich
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice little poem book about God. I really enjoy Helen Steiner Rice's writing. It is always so uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought as Christmas gifts

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
tweety
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I read through these books. I liked the sayings and Author. Shes very old time and clear with Christian values and traditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patsy
Location:WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inspirational book with short, beautiful readings. Great gift for our Mothers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice little book

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Butterball
Location:Brampton, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice little book and it is a great addition to a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Georgie
Location:Littleton, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very uplifting collection of verses and sayings to remind us each day how much we are really blessed by our dear Lord !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

CHEAP QUAALITY FOR GIFT GIVING

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
SAMM
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I EXPECTED A BETTER QUALITY BOOK. THE CONTENT IS WHAT I EXPECTED, BUT FEEL THE RECEIVER OF THE GIFT WILL THINK THAT I WAS CHEAP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat
Very nice book, very inspiring. Makes a nice little gift for a friend. The book is a good size to "take along" and read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat
Very nice book, very inspiring. Makes a nice little gift for a friend. The book is a good size to "take along" and read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judith Mangrum
This is just what I was looking for to give as gifts to my choir members. They are so faithful, and I am so blessed to be their director. I always try to find a little something special for each of them as a thank you for their hard work. These little books are perfect for that purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Knisel
Extremely inspiring reading. Made youappreciate what you have in todays world.Knows how people feel. Enjoyed it very muchas well as my 9 year old grandaughter did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vickie Harris
I thought it was a wonderful book and think it's a good gift. There's a lot of good poetry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Pomykalski
I haven't read all of the poetry but what I have read is awesome! I love everything she writes. She is such an inspiration!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Cochrane
I just love this book, "A Collection of Blessings" It is of Spiritual poetry and all the poems are written like prayers. It isn't very big or long, so you can read it in a short time. You will receive so many blessings from reading this book and may want to buy a few more to send to family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Collection of Blessings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mildred Rickett
Have already sent this one to a young friend battling cancer. Wonderful messages from one of my favorite writers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.