Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Mayhem in Maryland

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing Mayhem in Maryland

Trish Cunningham keeps busy with the demands of husband and family. She certainly doesn't have time to clear her name of murder charges after she makes a quick run to the store, only to find the body of pharmacist Jim Bob Jenkins in the milk case, next to the two percent. Then Trish hits a sour note when she and stepson Tommy discover his English teacher dead in the band room. . .and Tommy is high on the suspect list. Trish hates cats-especially after she finds a body with a clear trail of kitty litter leading away from it. Will her pussyfooting around for clues make her the killer's next victim?
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mayhem in Maryland
Review 1 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, easy read.

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kilynn01
Location:Houma, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved experiencing the mayhem of Trish's daily life with her family. She has more chaos than most but in the end with her faith it all works out. Great, uplifiting read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for bed time reader!

Date:December 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
amzdbyGod
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish is a very buzy Women with a blended family, very good family. She has challenges with the inlaw but by the end Love wins out
Sold mystery, with good twist and turns. Lots of suspects, usually friends or family, its Trish to the rescue went the police focus on her loved ones as murders.
Totally entertaining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fun book. I read it in one sitting.

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveToRead
Location:Abilene, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fun book that kept my attention. I read it through in one night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT WRITER

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Engada
Location:Brampton, On
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was good from start to finish. I loved the main character. No, I loved every character. My only disappointment was coming to the end and realizing I had no more to read. I am looking to see if their story continues in another book. I want more! (This would make a great t.v. series).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love reading Christian fiction. I have read several other books in the America loves Mysteries sets as well. This one is great. The story lines are intriguing. I couldn't wait to turn the page to see what would happen next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Lot of Fun

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trish M
Location:Henderson, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a lot of fun to read - would highly recommend. A great read for anyone who loves to laugh and loves to solve a mystery - even if, unlike me, you didn't grow up in Maryland, have the nickname "Trish" (lead character), and work for a self-storage company. And NO, I don't know the author (but maybe she knows me??) Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonita Harker
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a good read. Mystery not real easy to figure out. Not too intense either. An enjoyable relaxing mystery. Will pass this on to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny Workman
I loved the book it is a great story. funny heart warming. I love the way the writer keeps the different people so life like and the lessons of life. Also, using every day problems and using GOD's Word to help. LOVE the ending in each story HAD to finish each story from start to ending at the edge of my seat.LOVED the way Trish & her husband sought to keep their marriage together, and a GREAT book for step-parents. "Yous, Mine & Ours. Trish's mom reminded me of my own mom. I think every Mystery reader will LOVE thses stories. THANKS FOR A GREAT BOOK
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Lynxwiler
What's better than a Trish Cunningham mystery? Three Trish Cunningham mysteries in one volume! These stories are well-plotted and funny. They led me on a merry chase after the killer along with Trish. Fun, fun, fun! Kudos to the author!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mayhem in Maryland
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Esther Hoskin
I ordered this book because I was born and raised in Pennsylvania. I am not a great mystery reader but was okay with this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.