Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)

Can love last forever? Three Georgia women aren't so sure. Shannon feels unlovable after she loses her supermodel looks to an accident. Jill buries her painful past yet surrounds herself with antiques. And Cindi is dealing with her parents' divorce. Can they find happily-ever-after endings with a schoolteacher, a father of twins, and a high school boyfriend? 352 pages, softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Review 1 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
dazfused
Location:Hayward, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the content of these stories and their outcomes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

If you like dialog...

Date:September 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Love To Turn Pages
Location:Aiea, HI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you prefer a lot of dialog over description, then this is the book for you. It has the story line which moves towards the Christ-centered resolution we all look for. But, if you like a rich painted picture (what is seen, felt, tasted, heard, etc.) then you might pass on this one, despite its intriguing cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tann
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stories. It is so refreshing to read fiction that is not filled with filth. CBD books are almost the only ones I read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful book

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
maryt
Location:Sumter, S.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you start reading you don't want to put the book down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great story with christian backjground

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
grammynenna
Location:Haverhill, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thorougly enjoyed this book,as I have with all the christian authors I have read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
jaybird
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like books that have people whose faith is real to them and the wholeseomness of Christian fiction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
salereq
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed it when I read it and would recommend it as a rainy day read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
I enjoyed this book so much I took it to my mother in California. She enjoyed it as much as I did. All stories were well written and held my interest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peachtree Dreams (Georgia)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Cotner
The 3 stories were all good. i read one each day.The stories were written well, and I enjoyed them.Each story kept you interested to see how it was going to progress and meet the man of her dreams.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.