Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Truth About Guys - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Truth About Guys - eBook

What does a guy really want in a girl? Why do guys care so much about what girls look like? Here's the truth about the godly male point of view on dating, commitment, sex and all the other secret guy stuff that teen girls are most curious about.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Truth About Guys - eBook
Review 1 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen
I ordered this for my niece who is 14 and only occasionally "churched" but has good heart . She is a cheerleader & class beauty. She struggles with being bold in her decisions for fear of making peers angry. She struggles also with issues related to boys & dating. I have read parts of "the truth... " & liked the viewpoint. Girls listen to other, often misguided & misinformed, girls who try to conform to the ways of the world. "the truth..." explains thoughts from a guys point of view in very teen-friendly terms as well as God-guided ideas. I would recommend it for all 13 year old girls & up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica
This is an amazing book! and what was totally cool and took my by surprise is that it not only helped me understand guys but it helped me understand myself as well! i shared it with one of my friends (we are both 14) and we both realized are precious we are to God and are confidence grew extrememly and we are now both very comfortable with ourselves!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
alice
this book was absolutely WONDERFUL! haha it was entertaining and extremely helpful. i really started to understand that guys arent actually jerks but they are actually amazing people! haha i really applied the rules and it totally helped. not only did i know what to do but it also made me feel extremely confident.chad eastham does not let you down!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda F.
This is the best book i have ever read! I read it in a day and a half. Chad opened my eyes to so many things. Like how guys want a girl who knows she's valuable. Not sexy, tredy or etc. but valuable. And soooo much more. Every girl alive needs to read this book .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kenzie
WOW!!! This was one of the most amazing books I have ever read! I would most definitely recommend it to every teenage girl out there whether you have guys "figured out" or you are totally clueless. You see that they truly aren't selfish and dumb but instead its just the way they think and act. This was very insightful and I am so excited to read his other book and hopefully listen to him on the Revolve tour. Read this book!!! =)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Taylor
I loved this book. It really helped me to understand guys and that they really aren't jerks, they want to fit in. I also didn't know just the clothes we wear gives us a certian attraction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy Grasser
"The Truth About Guys" was fun, impacting, and helped me know how to talk with, and deal with my guys friends a lot better! Not only is it a book about how to better understand guys, it's a book on raising your self-esteem, treasuring your soul, understanding how much God cares, and keeping yourself pure for that one special man out there waiting to marry you! I especially loved the quotes and scriptures all throughout the book. There were so many tips and tidbits that opened my eyes. I even read the book over again so I could write down all my favorite paragraphs in my Diary. Now I know how to handle guys so much better! My favorite saying was: "Allow your heart to be so wrapped up in God that a guy has to ask for directions to get to it"!-Kathy's daughter,aMandalin Grasser, age 14
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Limbaugh
This is an excellent book for girls and guys, grown-ups and youth. We are using it as a bookclub - reading a couple of chapters, having a lock-in and discussion time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
I think this is a book that a young women should have!I'm 15 and love it!!It tells you all about GUYS and how there brains work,and how they reallly feel about girls!! I did learn that you know girls alway talk to there girlfreinds about guys and everything??? Well the guys really don't talk about girls that much I was very shocked they might just say something sweet but not like us and talk about them 24-7 to there frineds so diffrent then us girls!! Chad,is such a good writer I read many of guys books before and found them very boring but not CHADS book is will really keep a intrest!!Chad aslo brought bible verses which I though was very helpful!~ I think GIRLS need this b/c some teen girls don't have a christian father and look to guys and hang all on them nd Chad was saying how guys don't like that and no matter how cute they are and christan they are they can't replace your father but he was saying you can look to your HEAVENLY FATHER he can hold us in our arms and we can look up to him just like our earthly Fathres!~ Another point he put in this book was how girls aren't self confident in there selves and guys noticce that right away and if you can't love your self people aren't going to love you,which is very true but nice to hear it from a guys poin of view~!So ya have to get this YOuR TEENAGE GIRLS NEED THIS TO KNOW MORE ABOUT GUYS AND BEFORE THEY GET IN A SERIOUS RELATIONSHIP!! AWESOME WAY TO GO CHAD YOUR THE BEST!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Hinman
This book will seriously help verify a woman's beliefs that she should be treated like an angel. Emphasis has been put on the value of a woman and how much respect she should have for herself. It is a must read and something to keep for future generations on the bookshelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Chad...I absolutely loved this book!! it is soo true & I love how it lets us girls know what guys really think...Thank you so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Truth About Guys - eBook
This review is fromThe Truth About Guys.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
melissa paiz
I love his book, it is so true and awesome...Chad u rock!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.