Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing

Delightfully illustrated, these stories deal with concerns youngsters encounter in their daily lives. Each book points out the Good News of God's love and forgiveness, while the supporting Scripture verse emphasizes the point on each story. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED ALL AGE

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT BUY ! LOVE THE SCRIPTURES ANYTIME MY TODDLER STARTS ACTING OUT I PULL THE ONE FROM THE SHELF THAT BEST SUITS THE SITUATION ! WORKING IN PROGRESS ! GOOD SEEDS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little book!

Date:November 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
MamaFinch
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest has ADHD and struggles with lots of impulsive behavior, including outbursts of rage, extreme frustration, and stealing, within the past year it has spread to stealing from a store. This book, and the whole series actually (we have several,) is written perfectly with our style of parenting (like returning stolen items and apogizing to the manager, emphasizing the importance of God, prayer, and asking forgiveness.)
My son keeps them in his underwear drawer so he doesn't lose them and that his sisters won't mess them up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracey Quainton
Great book my 3 and 4 year olds were able to understand and repeat in their words why they should not steal. I would recommend the entire series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Tollefson
These are very simple, short stories with a great message inside of them. My kids love them all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Schick
I purchased almost all of these little books as a social and spiritual tool to use with my 3 kids. I was especially excited to have them read them as part of their "punishment", while cooling down perhaps, when they displayed such behaviors. I think they will be great in reinforcing what we already teach the kids, except it's not just mom saying so, they are accountable to God. Each book reminds them also of forgiveness through Christ's sacrifice. I didn't have to wait for troublesome behaviors to read these. The kids were immediately drawn to the books and had me read them right away, one after the other without any misbehavior. The books are quite small, but I think that's what makes them so appropriate for the suggested ages. Short and sweet, I recommend these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Simple Style
The books are tiny (4.5"x5.5") and thin which most reviewers seem to dislike, but I think it's perfect. These books are an excellent disciplinary tool and if you pull out the encyclopedia each time you want to discuss your child's behavior, they'll tune you out for sure. They are written in first person narrative from a child's perspective in the form of a prayer and blunt discussion with God. It addresses the sin and reveals the truth (both sin-specific verses sited as well as general truth about God's forgiveness) about the behavior you're hoping to correct.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristin Nitz
I bought these books for my 2nd grader to read to my pre-schooler and so far they have been great. They really show the character trait through a childs eyes. For the $$ (I got them at the 1/2 sale) it was a perfect addition to our reading/character trait program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eleanor Vernon
This little book is a terrific asset for parents who want to teach important lessons about stealing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Barbieri
A very informative book and also biblical based and for our family this was the most important part.Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jack Coleman
I think it's a great book, I purchased it for my 6 year old grandson, who is learning and loves to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gevena Milbry
This was a very helpful booklet,since we had our grandson read it,he has not stolen anything from anyone.He apologized(with tears in his eyes)to God and his family.He is 10 yrs. old and read the booklet out loud to me.Thank-you,God did what we could not through this booklet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Holmes
cute....small....short, thin soft cover book, thought it would be longer, but my six year old enjoyed reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
The books in this series (I have them all) are short sweet and simple. They hold the child's attention while teaching them values with relevant scripture as a bonus! They teach what they should do after they have participated in the featured "blunder".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Victoria Boudreaux
Great way to teach children values while they are learning to read. The children in our homeschool try to read all of them in one day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jan Webb
These are great little books. My kids love them and really understand what they're trying to teach. The best part is that most of them are in the format of a kid talking to the Lord about his or her sin and failure in a specific area. The point is clearly made that God is not only the One who can forgive us, but also the One who can help us to do what we should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Stealing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Cooper
The kids realy love it and I hope they can take the message to heart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.