Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

These booklets are part of the God, I Need to Talk to You series that expresses how all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. This pack is made of ten booklets on the same topic. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Marvelous teaching for toddlers

Date:January 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Debby
Location:Crestwood, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entire series is a precious way to instruct toddlers and preschoolers....personal favorites are ...about whining and obedience. You know the message is understood when toddler says to you when hearing another child in store whining.."they need to talk to God about whining," and they will go get the book to read when they are whining. Short stories w/scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

small book

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
David Korman
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered several in this series, and was disappointed. The format is a very thin @3x5 booklet. The size is not conducive to adult and child reading together for discussion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessed Mom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is more of a pamphlet than a book, but still a great message. Our son loves book and the cartoon images were cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some challenge in vocabulary - British words compared to American. Serious topics discussed. Definately Biblically grounded!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not even worth the $1

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much because of the price, but in my opinion this book even fell below my $1 expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Rodgers
not what I expected. But I guess I got a 99 cent book that truly IS a 99 cent book. They have nice themes and are short and to the point. My 6yr old daughter read them and enjoyed them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alma Hager
Great little books with good lessons to teach kids how to get along with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carrie McCoy
I pull this booklet out anytime my kids are fighting over a toy or they aren't sharing. I find it useful and easy to quickly teach them what's right. My two year old and five year old enjoy this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Summer Kutz
Great for the price and great small size. Good for the 6 and 3yr we have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolly Griffin
this book will be very helpful i my children's Sunday school class. Each book points out the good news of God's love and forgiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Schick
I purchased almost all of these little books as a social and spiritual tool to use with my 3 kids. I was especially excited to have them read them as part of their "punishment", while cooling down perhaps, when they displayed such behaviors. I think they will be great in reinforcing what we already teach the kids, except it's not just mom saying so, they are accountable to God. Each book reminds them also of forgiveness through Christ's sacrifice. I didn't have to wait for troublesome behaviors to read these. The kids were immediately drawn to the books and had me read them right away, one after the other without any misbehavior. The books are quite small, but I think that's what makes them so appropriate for the suggested ages. Short and sweet, I recommend these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Malcolm
I ordered all 16 of these booklets and for a 16 page booklet I think they are great. They give good examples of bad behavior and I can refer back to them when my 4 year old acts up. Not only does she ask me to read them to her, she "reads" them to herself (as much as she can remember.) Also, they emphasize that we need to ask God to forgive our sins and that Jesus died for our sins which I think is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Abrams
I was a bit disappointed with the small size of the book. It seems more like a booklet. The message, however, was good and useful for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristin Nitz
I bought these books for my 2nd grader to read to my pre-schooler and so far they have been great. They really show the character trait through a childs eyes. For the $$ (I got them at the 1/2 sale) it was a perfect addition to our reading/character trait program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Ortega
The series of books are very short. They are easily understood by a 5 year old and the pictures keep the younger ones interested. We also discuss the pictures and what would please God and what wouldn't. Written in a comic strip form, they are versatile on how to read the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachael Green
The content of the books were well written and I can use this in the children's ministry at my church. As the children ministry leader atHighlands Baptist I am in charge of purchasing all the material and supplies. My problem with the God, I Need to... is the size of the book; my plan was to use the series to teach on whining, anger, bad temper, etc. I will not be able to hold the books and read them; I will have to read them one to one to the children. My plan was to order the whole series but after seeing these I will not be ordering them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michele Fuchs
Will be a birthday gift for my soon to be 4yr old. These seem to be great little lessons and by little I mean tiny! These books are very small which is something I hadnt noticed when ordering. Not a problem but unexpected! Still cute books and hopefully they help teach my kids about their behavior through seeing "others" dealing with issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Luis Branco
Very good for small kids, specially if they are learning how to read. The stories are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
R
We have enjoyed these books, although they are very small (smaller than we thought). If you purchase more than 10 of the titles or more than 10 of the same title, you may get a discount (we did).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Sharing (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene Careri
I was a little disappointed to see that these were "booklets" and not a book. However, the messages were clear and easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>