Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

These booklets are part of the God, I Need to Talk to You series that expresses how all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. This pack is made of ten booklets on the same topic. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 star
3
13 out of 1872%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED ALL AGE

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT BUY ! LOVE THE SCRIPTURES ANYTIME MY TODDLER STARTS ACTING OUT I PULL THE ONE FROM THE SHELF THAT BEST SUITS THE SITUATION ! WORKING IN PROGRESS ! GOOD SEEDS
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unclear Needed More

Date:February 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karen Sue Coleman
Location:COLUMBUS, OHIO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't think this book really helped. I bought it for my nephew and some kids at Sunday School. They just seemed puzzled as to what the book was saying. I was really disappointed!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like that it teaches a child about their temper.

Date:October 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
patty
Location:Pennsville, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really expected it to be larger than it was. I was a little disappointed. I gave these as a donation to the Christian school where I am a teachers aide. I would have liked to have bought all of them, but I just thought they weren't worth it. I enjoy giving, and reading, so I am thankful that I found Christianbook.com. I will continue to purchase items through them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Much smaller than I expected

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doms Oma
Location:Milwaukee, Wi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When my books arrived in the mail, I was surprised to find small( about 4inches square) and thin books. The stories are what I expected and just fine, but the size was a surprise. Maybe I should have read more carefully and considered the price I was paying.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such a sweet message in a child's language!

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tiny book says much about a child's feelings of anger and forgiveness. It can be a special tool for parents as they read it to their child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Short and to the point

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Alberts
Location:Space Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've read it a few times, but honestly, my son doesn't seem to make the connection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MelD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent & to the point. Kids really enjoyed reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good little book

Date:November 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jo
Location:Azusa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is a good gift for children who have anger issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect reminders

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lyndi
Location:Alaska
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These quick little stories are written so that my 8 year old (suitable for younger) understands and relates. It helps answer some tough questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Palm sized, few pages

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
David Korman
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The books in this set are too small for parent and child to read together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is Fantastic for my children ages 3-9

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nenie
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children read this book over and over nightly. They have read it to each other and even took it to school for "Share Day". It has really helped them to recognize their behaviors and helped them to understand why and how to change it. I really enjoy hearing them quote the book and explaining it to family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really good!

Date:July 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
cakemom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a quick read. My kids really liked it. Gave a new perspective on WHY we get angry. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

see full review

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
proactive mom
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked these books even though they were not what I was expecting. They are small in size (like the size of a cd jewel case) and the whole book is a prayer to God about the situation (like hurting others) starting out something like this, "Dear God, Today, I hurt others. First I... . Then I.... Then the consequence is said, and it finishes with Please forgive me for... I know that (You love me and mom and dad love me)... and what I did was wrong. Please forgive me." My 5 year old who is very strong willed loves these, and they have really seemed to help him relate the behavior issues to the Biblical reason the behavior is wrong.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
California Christian
Location:Coachella, CA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very appealing and encouraging to young children. Having this handy little book available when he needs it helps my son feel confident that he can make the right choices all by himself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great illustrations

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nellie
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was reluctant to show this to my sweet, little 6-year-old girl. THEN: 4 weeks later-- I needed it! She started changing. Boy oh boy am I glad I listed to that still, small voice & purchased it anyway. I had to read it to her & I'm sure we'll need to read it some more.
I do wish you had a girl's version.
Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Limited info for $, ok conversation starter w/ kid

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not really expecting much for the price. The small paperback book doesn't have but a few pages in it giving short examples of the subject matter, one example per 2 pages allowing only a few examples per book. For a buck a book, it is okay for using a base communication with your children as a referral guide to identify with daily challenges of the particular topic. I do think it is overpriced for the amount of information, but it can create story-time into learning-time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrSPN
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 year old son has temper tantrums when he doesn't get his way. Although this book may have been a little young for him, we read it together and he liked the story. He seemed to get something out of the fact that he is not the only child that struggles with anger and the message that God is always there for him and loves and forgives him no matter what. My son asked me to get more books from the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Ashburn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 8, out of the age range, but it was still perfect for him. I gave it to him to read himself, the content was even better than I had anticipated. Short enough for younger kids too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacey Richard
I purchased this book for my 7 yr old son and although it was a little "kiddish",(as he put it) he liked it and he said he better understands why he shouldn't have a bad temper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God, I Need to Talk to You about My Bad Temper (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Rodgers
not what I expected. But I guess I got a 99 cent book that truly IS a 99 cent book. They have nice themes and are short and to the point. My 6yr old daughter read them and enjoyed them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.