Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

These booklets are part of the God, I Need to Talk to You series that expresses how all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. This pack is made of ten booklets on the same topic. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
3.792 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED ALL AGE

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT BUY ! LOVE THE SCRIPTURES ANYTIME MY TODDLER STARTS ACTING OUT I PULL THE ONE FROM THE SHELF THAT BEST SUITS THE SITUATION ! WORKING IN PROGRESS ! GOOD SEEDS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT WAY TO APPROACH PAYING ATTENTION

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
bjean
Location:RIO GRANDE VALLEY OF TEXAS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five-year-old granddaughter enjoys this book about paying attention. She can read the book herself & enjoys both the text & illustrations. Because it approaches the subject through scripture & prayer, it is an excellent way in which to discuss the subject of PAYING ATTENTION. Teaching a child to go to God in prayer any time they feel troubled is of utmost importance, and this book (which fits perfectly in a backpack) rates an A+ from me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
California Christian
Location:Coachella, CA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very appealing and encouraging to young children. Having this handy little book available when he needs it helps my son feel confident that he can make the right choices all by himself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom in Mt
Location:Montana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was short and to the point, easy for my child to understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another excellent book for school age children.
Easy to read and understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessica Portillo
I love this little booklet! I have several, these are so quick & direct. It really focuses on the specific sin at hand and it brings about conviction before my daughter finishes reading it! And another great thing is it may be small and only have a few pages, but it has 2-3 correlating verses to the sin! How great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Willis
It is a good book; however, I did not pay attention to the dimensions so I was disappointed by the size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roxana Chalifoux
I's a wonderful book, my daugther (7) are enjoying and learning how to talk to God. She want's me to read the books every night. I highly reccomend this book and the others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristin Nitz
I bought these books for my 2nd grader to read to my pre-schooler and so far they have been great. They really show the character trait through a childs eyes. For the $$ (I got them at the 1/2 sale) it was a perfect addition to our reading/character trait program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle
This book is great for children who don't always pay attention. I have a daughter who is very smart and does not have any ADD problems or anything like that (I know, because I do have ADD). But sometimes, because she does so well in school she doesn't always pay attention and ends up doing the wrong thing. When she is paying attention, she never has any problems. Anyway this book is not intended for kids with ADD or any problems such as these. I don't think the book should be criticized when it comes to children with ADD. This book was not intended for those children, just children that sometimes don't pay attention.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
M. Dawn Fowler
I love ALL of this series of books..I would suggest these to any parent looking for a little help in the areas these books cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie Fish
This book was tiny. I had hoped to read it to a group of kids, but I am not sure they will be able to see the pictures well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Barbieri
A very informative book and also biblical based and for our family this was the most important part.Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Luis Branco
Very good for small kids, specially if they are learning how to read. The stories are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jack Coleman
I think it's a great book, I purchased it for my 6 year old grandson, who is learning and loves to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
This is a very tiny booklet. I am afraid that a child who genuinely has a neurobiological basis for their attention problems would be shamed by having this read to them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Swett
excellent resource to help a child think about the reason for their behavior and what God thinks about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Densmore
I was disappointed that all problems paying attention seemed to be sin. I have a grandchild with ADD. Something that he does not really enjoy, either. To tell him that it is caused by sin would make him even more anxious. He has a lot of anxiety. I think that it could have been addressed more as a problem that we can take to God for His strength and help rather than as a sin or willful act of disobedience.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gevena Milbry
I bought 10 of these booklets(different titles),and they were very helpful.We have had some problems with my grandson and these little booklets have helped us to talk to him in a way that he can understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Paying Attention (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
SW
was surprised by how simple/short these books were, especially at the price. should be 4 for $1 or less! but the message is presented in a very short , simple format. like the message but not the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>