Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe

Reserve time for romance in this inspirational Christmas collection where four college grads major in love at a Lake Tahoe lodge. After meeting a handsome paramedic, registered nurse Bethany Stillman discovers there are some wounds only God can heal. A cautious Scarlett McKaye is reluctant to risk her heart to a handsome daredevil who won't take no for an answer. Stephanie St. John is determined to spurn the advances of a manipulative businessman. Mikayla Christiansen's resolve for a male-free existence is threatened by a widowed forest ranger. Will love lodge in the hearts of these career-minded women?
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Review 1 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy-to-follow, fun read!

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
F. Burt
Location:China, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sure enjoyed following the four roommates through their experiences at a family ski lodge! This is a great read for all ages, and it is one teen girls would love and moms would approve of! Lots of conversation and varied personalities keep it interesting and fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goooood

Date:August 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebeca
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good book, couldn't put it down. I like how they include God, how the characters have a relationshio p with him and/or realize they need Him
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fun romantic read

Date:March 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
patl
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Four girl friends meet up with four different guys at the Snowbird Inn at Lake Tahoe. The stories are written by four different writers. It's an interesting concept but gets a little tiring and confusing as the stories continue to unfold. It's a fun harmless read. I like to read stories like that in bed. It doesn't overstimulate your brain. Overall I enjoyed it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy read

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
tigger21
Location:KS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was an easy read, but for the most part a little shallow in character developement. It did contain some inspiration from how relationships can be restored.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok for a Christian romance that is about Christmas. It was easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great book

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shelly Smith
Location:Northeast Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these Christian Christmas Romance novels. I have already been looking for more of the same. I am hoping to find more of the Romancing America Christmas novels. I love the 4 stories in one book all tied together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
ANNIEi
Location:BLANCHESTER, OHIO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i COULDN'T HARDLY PUT THIS BOOK DOWN. IT WAS VERY ENTERTAINING.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

makes you want to visit Nevada; good descriptions

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
bjwlib
Location:Boise, ID
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A story about friendships and hopes for a future. The reader wants the new ski lodge to be a success and wishes for color photographic illustrations! The four stories weave well together but do not interfere with each other. A satisfying Christmas read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie
This book was very badly written. Ten minutes into the book they are engaged! When i read it i thought that was their very first book. If i had known i would have never bought this book!!!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christmas Love at Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2009
Fantastic - Whow - Whow - Whow. This book will delight you from page 1 to the end. You will have a hard time putting it down. 4 stores about 4 girls who met in College and went to work for Bethany's Grandparents at Ski Logue. You get 4 stories to delight you and all four stories entwine with each other. An RN, a Social Director, a time-share saleslady, and then Michaela. Each story is a delight in itself. Good thing about this book is you can read one story and wait but you will not be able to put each story down until you complete it. My faith was uplifted while reading this even though it is about romance. It brought me back to my own meeting with my husband 30 years ago and questions and situations before my husband asked me to marry me. It was also delightful reading about the ski lodge and its operations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.