Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Simply Christmas Cookbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing Simply Christmas Cookbook

Simply Christmas Cookbook features more than 200 delicious holiday recipes for the Christmas season. Fitting for any holiday get-together, this book features appetizers, beverages, breads, breakfast dishes, soups, salads, side dishes, main dishes, cookies, and desserts. Purchase it for yourself, a gift exchange, or a stocking stuffer. 6" x 9"; hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Review 1 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simply Christmas Cookbook

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jet W
Location:Western Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little cookbook with some interesting recipe to make your holiday special.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
casper
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gave it as a gift they stated they liked it very much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was great !!

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
giggles
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order one for me and it was such a great book with great recipes. I ordered another one for a gift.Can't wait to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product has gorgeous pictures..

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
justy
Location:Alexandria, Tn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the size..Most books are too big for arthritic fingers to hold..Also, good variety..thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book full of simple recipes.

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Neenah
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was an "extra" gift for my daughter who loves to collect cookbooks. We both thought it was great. She was very happy to receive it and was looking through it as we talked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quite appropriate for the holidays

Date:December 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darlene Price
Location:Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave the cookbook as a gift to my Pastor's wife. She immediately recognized recipes some classic recipes that she would use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
june
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you - I really enjoyed this cookbook. Pictures showing the finish product is a great idea. Makes any recipe more appealing and gives a greater desire to get started.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great recipes, can't wait to use it! I will order another for a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Christmas Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely and easy to understand recipes

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimijean56
Location:NE Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Cooking will be a breeze with this lovely holiday cook book.
Its beauty of illustrations and simple instructions make it a great asset and addition to my cook book collection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.