Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984

Celebrate God's faithfulness through the generations as you record significant family events in this heirloom Bible.Presentation and family record section for genealogical information, births, deaths, and marriages * Large-print format * Center-column cross-references * Words of Christ in red * Color artwork depicting Scripture passages * Dictionary/Concordance * Color maps * Size: 8.5" x 11" x 2.25" * 1100 gilt-edged pages, padded burgundy imitation leather from Zondervan
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Review 1 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful keepsake

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gini
Location:Leo, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect wedding gift for all my grandchildren. I have it inscribed with their names and wedding dates. I also include my own genealogy for my side of the family. They can then include the other side themselves, record births, deaths, and other family history. All this and God's love, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Many great features

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pattie
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping time was great, even with engraving...received in less then 7 days.
Part of a wedding gift for our daughter and son-in-law...felt a new home should have a family bible! They were very surprised at how beautiful it is. So glad I chose this edition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grooms Gift

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
martin
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with product... he loved it.... would recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love the Bible - read it everyday

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joan
Location:Bellefontaine, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new family Bible - we have always wanted one - this one goes beyond are expectations. We read it everynight - starting from the beginning and will not stop until we have finished it.
Excellant quality and very easy to read and understand. We will definatly be purchasing more items in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This bible was exactly what I was looking for.

Date:September 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a family bible for my niece's wedding present and found it at a great value. It was exactly what I wanted. Was delivered and engraved promptly. Very happy. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was what I was looking for

Date:May 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
leigh
Location:Lewis Center OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I was looking for for my daughter's wedding gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
indian
Location:Peoria, Az
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was more than I expected . I am really happy with this bible.I would love to get one for each of my children . But not at this time. I have 7 children. But I have a friend that I told about this bible. Thank you again. It is a excellent bible it has so many great things in. My husband really liked it too.
The family tree. So many names for your children . Large print. It is awesome thank you. My husband gave it to me for Valentine's Day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful example of the perfect Family Bible

Date:October 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kim T
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Family Bible is classic, elegant and yet easy to read and has all the details that the traditional family Bible should have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Miller
A Great Gift! A new life-just being married-and a place to keep history! Good quality-good price!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Szymczak
This Bible was given to a family member as a wedding gift. The illustrations are beautiful and the pages to record family events and geneologies will be very useful to this new family. I'm sure it will become a treasured family heirloom. I plan to give more of them as wedding gifts in the future.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Catherine Kitzman
This is a beautiful Bible for gift giving or for your own family.We purchased it as a gift for our son and daughter-in-law.The imprinting was an added special touch. It arrived in the time frame it was expected. The large print did not seem to be "huge". I was very pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystal Banks Tait
Purchased this as a wedding gift for my cousin. I am so excited to give it to her. Modern style and a beautiful family Bible. I hope they refer to it often!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Colman
This was even nicer than we had expected. A beautiful Bible that is being used by our daughter and her future husband for their wedding. Their grandparents and parents are going to personally sign the family record section. An excellent purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helen Highfield
We were very pleased with the timely manner in which our order was received and very happy with our purchase. The Family Bible, which we had engraved on the front, was every thing we wanted. A family history area, birth and death records are wonderful. Also we liked the description and explanation about each particular book of the Bible. Easy reading and Jesus' words in red which is great. It also had information regarding bible study and where you could find pertinent information in the bible. We highly recommend this bible for every family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karin Feltman
This was beautiful! Our office bought it as a family gift for a coworker who lost her son in an accident. It is great quality, looks and feels like leather, and has wonderful illustrations, etc... I also tried to get this from a local bookstore but the identical bible was nearly $30 more (including the embossing). You can't beat this as a bargain and a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Mace
I got 6 of these Bibles engraved with names and they are just what I wanted at a fabulous price and they are BEAUTIFUL!!! Thanks so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Woodfin
Nice cover. Will be nice for recording family information. For the money I wish I had invested in something more user friendly for everyday Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
farmmaid
Beautiful Bible. I had it engraved. It was the perfect wedding gift at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laurel Mcmahon
I purchased this as a gift for my son and his soon-to-be wife as a pre-wedding gift. It is beautiful, and I'm sure will be a family treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Family Bible, Duo Tone burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
William J. Weekly
The Large-print format is easy to read. Also the Color artwork is just beautiful. These are by far the best family Bibles that I have seen to date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>