Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Value Books The Ten Commandments: Then & Now

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Value Books The Ten Commandments: Then & Now

Gain a new perspective of God's ancient law through the lens of 21st-century faith! Featuring a separate chapter focusing on each moral law, West's in-depth study of God's timeless commandments reveals fundamental truths that will encourage, challenge, and build up your faith. Discover how to glorify God by "using the law properly"! 160 pages, softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Review 1 for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

concise, easy read

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mobie
Location:Manitoba Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is written at a level easily understood by the average person. The concepts underlying the commandments are well explained. I have tended to read over the ten commandments superficially.May the Holy Spirit use this book to bring conviction to you as He did to me. I have failed in each one of the commandments. Thank God for His abundant grace and mercy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
hhofbm
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the box was torn up pretty good, the product was still in excellent condition and was as described on the website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good value for the price

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teach
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are enjoying exploring the 10 Commandments in our adult class. This study gives opportunities for good discussion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
grad
Location:NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book, would recommend that everyone buy it for self and a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for its size and price

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rev M
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this book during the Biblical Studies (Interpretation and Application) session of our new ministers's training course. It was light reading, yet very informative. The students really enjoyed this book. They had to purchase several books for this course, I believe that this book will be the one that they will read over and over. I also plan to purchase more copies to give to my congregation as Christmas gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

intresting

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marilyn
Location:brooklyn NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
for so many of us when we hear "the ten commandments" we think of the a movie with Charton Heston. aside from thou shall not commit murder or that shall not steal, we dont see how the commandments apply to our daily life.
this book helps you see them in a whole new light, where we need the grace of God daily to walk according to these commandments. it's a great read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent resource!

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hair Matters
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the size of this book fool you! It is full of information and very precise. It is a must for your library!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Ten Commandments: Then & Now
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is relevant to the needs of today.

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dedra Gueno
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book to anyone who doesn't think the Ten Commandments are needed anymore. This book reflects the need for the Ten Commandments in Biblical times as well as the need for the commandments in today's time. The Ten Commandments: Then & Now is an easy read for anyone and everyone. I bought several copies to give to friends or anyone who wonders if the Ten Commandments are relevant to the 21st century.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.