Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

This booklet, one in a series, expresses that all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED ALL AGE

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT BUY ! LOVE THE SCRIPTURES ANYTIME MY TODDLER STARTS ACTING OUT I PULL THE ONE FROM THE SHELF THAT BEST SUITS THE SITUATION ! WORKING IN PROGRESS ! GOOD SEEDS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the books

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ncmom
Location:Jacksonville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this books, my kids enjoy everything about them, great for teaching good Christian values. My only complain is the quality and size, specially if you have small children. Besides that I'm very happy, great message for kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Limited info for $, ok conversation starter w/ kid

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not really expecting much for the price. The small paperback book doesn't have but a few pages in it giving short examples of the subject matter, one example per 2 pages allowing only a few examples per book. For a buck a book, it is okay for using a base communication with your children as a referral guide to identify with daily challenges of the particular topic. I do think it is overpriced for the amount of information, but it can create story-time into learning-time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Theresa
Location:West Branch, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess when I ordered this I didn't noticed that it said booklet and not book. I expected something bigger but the message is good. It will still serve the purpose for which I ordered it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved the pictures in this book

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
nbaker
Location:Brewster, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased all these books for my grandson. I love the content and how it really does a great job of addressing the different issues. I would highly recommend these. They are easy for my grandson to read. He is 7 years old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Rodgers
not what I expected. But I guess I got a 99 cent book that truly IS a 99 cent book. They have nice themes and are short and to the point. My 6yr old daughter read them and enjoyed them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Touch Covenant Keepers
I bought this book and the others like it because I actually thought it said, DVD's. My grand son loves the stories, he kept looking at the pictures and saying what I was reading, especially if he had been doing some of the things and I pointed it out in the book to him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nina Bingle
These days we all hear way to many "bad" words. This book gives parents the opportunity to discuss this bad habit. I like that it also tells them what to do about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gary Hoffman
My three boys (ages 5, 6, and 7) and I enjoy these books and this book series...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Tollefson
These are very simple, short stories with a great message inside of them. My kids all love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolly Griffin
this book will be very helpful i my children's Sunday school class. Each book points out the good news of God's love and forgiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Ross
Our little girl loved this book and it opened up an opportunity to talk about a problem we had been having with her at school. Repeating words that she heard others use.Thank you for offering books that can help children realize that words they use do not have to be offensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristin Nitz
I bought these books for my 2nd grader to read to my pre-schooler and so far they have been great. They really show the character trait through a childs eyes. For the $$ (I got them at the 1/2 sale) it was a perfect addition to our reading/character trait program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Barbieri
A very informative book and also biblical based and for our family this was the most important part.Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Huffman
This is so good!! Thank you. Very often a little book like this will be more helpful to my great grandchildren then anything that I could say. Thank you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Hansen
This book is short and to the point. My child will love to read it to help not feel so tempted to follow the crowd...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joanne Walker
Cute little books. I keep them in my purse so I can quickly pull them out to keep the kids quiet at resturants, church, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heidi Davis
This book was great. My daughter is 4 1/2 and really got the message. Brief and to the point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Words
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Lou
It was nice and simple and good idea. Very few pages and I wish had been more detailed or more examples for kids. But good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.