Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

These booklets are part of the God, I Need to Talk to You series that expresses how all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. This pack is made of ten booklets on the same topic. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
3.948 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
9 out of 1182%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOD HEARS THE PRAYERS OF HIS CHILDREN

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
bjean
Location:RIO GRANDE VALLEY OF TEXAS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHINING: What human does not whine? When my granddaughter (age:5yrs.) listened to this easy-to-understand book, she realized that she is an occasional whiner. She laughed at the illustrations and, at the conclusion of the book, was happy that she can pray about whining. The book is brief, well illustrated & supported with scriptures. WE LIKE IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The kids loved this book.

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Location:Swift Current, SK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this book in Sunday School with a movie, it worked really well with ages 3 to grade 3. It was just long enough to give a bit of a basis on the subject we were teaching, it kept the kids attention really well. We've enjoyed all of the books that are in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book - awful shipping arrangements

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Samantha Quenga
Location:Vallejo, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book and 7 others for my daughter who is almost 5 years old. She asks me to read them to her one right after another and seems to really get them. I love the way these books are written!
What I am highly disappointed in though, is how the books were shipped. I ordered 2 bibles along with these books and in the travel from CBD's warehouse to my home the books, particularly the "whining" book were damaged. They are not bound together even with a rubber band so they are free to slide around the box. 2 of the other books were bent but not as badly. I recommend not buying these books with anything heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book for the price

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marcia Serenelli
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered many of these books in the series and my four year old daughter asks me to read them to her. They are short and to the point and the illustrations keep her engaged in the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good book

Date:March 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
ncmom
Location:Jacksonville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I order the book for my kids and they love it. Is a great series, and focus in small children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great books for beginner readers

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nenie
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written so well. I love all of these books and purchased all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My 4 year old loved them.

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the series of God, I need to talk to you. My 4 year old grand-daughter wanted me to read them, one right after the other. "Short and to the point" books put a different slant to the "problems".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Limited info for $, ok conversation starter w/ kid

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not really expecting much for the price. The small paperback book doesn't have but a few pages in it giving short examples of the subject matter, one example per 2 pages allowing only a few examples per book. For a buck a book, it is okay for using a base communication with your children as a referral guide to identify with daily challenges of the particular topic. I do think it is overpriced for the amount of information, but it can create story-time into learning-time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
steph102806
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This "book" was not exactly what I was expecting, but for the price, my son (3) got a great lesson out of it. He's asked me to read it to him several times and has even surprised me by telling his siblings that it makes God unhappy when they whine. It was much smaller than I expected it to be, as I was expecting a book and I would call this more of a tract or pamphlet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

small pamphlet not book

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
grandmac
Location:houston
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting a book, not a pamphlet.
The pamphlet was small.
Not a good valude
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Priciples

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacobs Nana
Location:Portland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book has great principles, is purse sized and has appropriate verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Summer Kutz
Great for the price and small enough for the bag to take along. The 6 year old reads it, as well as some of the others we bought while the 3yr too, likes to listen to it. Great to grab out and review when we have a whining issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolly Griffin
this book will be very helpful i my children's Sunday school class. Each book points out the good news of God's love and forgiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynn Murzynski
This is a great teaching tool. I like it and it opens up a discussion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Marunycz
Nothing spectacular, but definitely work the price if you want your child to get a quick lesson in "whining". Would purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessica Wilmoth
I really liked the small printed scriptures in the corners of the pages. I wasn't thrilled with the size it was very tiny book
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Audrie Cash
Love this series and so does my 4yo! She asks me to read them to her and now knows what she is doing wrong, appologizes and asks God to forgive her as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karina Vernon
I's written cute, illustrations are cute, and the prayer is laid out like a conversation with GOD. So, I think it helps showing how to teach you child to talk to GOD, and go to him for help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Malcolm
I ordered all 16 of these booklets and for a 16 page booklet I think they are great. They give good examples of bad behavior and I can refer back to them when my 4 year old acts up. Not only does she ask me to read them to her, she "reads" them to herself (as much as she can remember.) Also, they emphasize that we need to ask God to forgive our sins and that Jesus died for our sins which I think is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Whining (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
M. Coppa
Not really helpful for me. Wanted to return the all three but for the price, I didn't bother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.