Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed

Delightfully illustrated, this story deals with a concern youngsters encounter in their daily lives. This book points out the Good News of God's love and forgiveness, while the supporting Scripture verse emphasizes the point of the story. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED ALL AGE

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT BUY ! LOVE THE SCRIPTURES ANYTIME MY TODDLER STARTS ACTING OUT I PULL THE ONE FROM THE SHELF THAT BEST SUITS THE SITUATION ! WORKING IN PROGRESS ! GOOD SEEDS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Jones
Good info, but book is really small. Not only in height and width, but thickness. It is really more like a short pamphlet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Tollefson
These are very simple, short stories with a great message inside of them. My kids love them all!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolly Griffin
this book will be very helpful i my children's Sunday school class. Each book points out the good news of God's love and forgiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Schick
I purchased almost all of these little books as a social and spiritual tool to use with my 3 kids. I was especially excited to have them read them as part of their "punishment", while cooling down perhaps, when they displayed such behaviors. I think they will be great in reinforcing what we already teach the kids, except it's not just mom saying so, they are accountable to God. Each book reminds them also of forgiveness through Christ's sacrifice. I didn't have to wait for troublesome behaviors to read these. The kids were immediately drawn to the books and had me read them right away, one after the other without any misbehavior. The books are quite small, but I think that's what makes them so appropriate for the suggested ages. Short and sweet, I recommend these books.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Malcolm
I ordered all 16 of these booklets and for a 16 page booklet I think they are great. They give good examples of bad behavior and I can refer back to them when my 4 year old acts up. Not only does she ask me to read them to her, she "reads" them to herself (as much as she can remember.) Also, they emphasize that we need to ask God to forgive our sins and that Jesus died for our sins which I think is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Jones
My daughter said it is good. It really is small, as in really thin. It doesn't quite feel like a book, more like a booklet. Has a good message though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Boynton
I recently ordered this series of books. I was very disappointed with the size of the books. I am a Christian Pre School teacher and these books are much to small to read to a group of 10-14 4 years olds. The message is great, but the size is not practicle for my teaching. The children would not be able to see the pictures in a group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Louise Warren
A simple, easy to read booklet that emphasizesscripture and God's love while at the same time explaining that greed is wrong. It ends with a prayer that actually shows a child how to talk to God in a way a 2-7 year old could relate to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy Eisner
This story is not to good. I was hoping and looking for a little more depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
SW
was surprised by how brief these books were, esp for the price. should only be 4 for $1 or less! liked the message delivered but not the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Holmes
cute....small....short, thin soft cover book, thought it would be longer, but my six year old enjoyed reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
The books in this series (I have them all) are short sweet and simple. They hold the child's attention while teaching them values with relevant scripture as a bonus! Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Greed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Campbell
Nice illustrated, these stories are clearly applying to children's behaviors but the verses do not answer to the problems. Verses are being used in NIV instead of KJV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.