Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

These booklets are part of the God, I Need to Talk to You series that expresses how all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. This pack is made of ten booklets on the same topic. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED ALL AGE

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT BUY ! LOVE THE SCRIPTURES ANYTIME MY TODDLER STARTS ACTING OUT I PULL THE ONE FROM THE SHELF THAT BEST SUITS THE SITUATION ! WORKING IN PROGRESS ! GOOD SEEDS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MelD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to the point, simple, kids really enjoyed it, great imagery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for little kids

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ncmom
Location:Jacksonville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great book for little kids, I love how they relate everything to God. I was a little disappointed about the size and quality of the books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple, understandable, short ending with a prayer

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nolden
Location:Tucson AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, understandable, relevent, ending with a prayer, which can teach children how and what to possibly pray for. I bought every single one of the series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good book

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
tater32
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My son loves this book and asks me to read it to him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
babiesr2
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought the book itself was very good. However, it was not clear that I would be purchasing 10 copies of the same book. This is not what I expected and I am returning it to hopefully find a series of books about the different behaviors, ie. bad manners, disrespect, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

see full review

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
proactive mom
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked these books even though they were not what I was expecting. They are small in size (like the size of a cd jewel case) and the whole book is a prayer to God about the situation (like hurting others) starting out something like this, "Dear God, Today, I hurt others. First I... . Then I.... Then the consequence is said, and it finishes with Please forgive me for... I know that (You love me and mom and dad love me)... and what I did was wrong. Please forgive me." My 5 year old who is very strong willed loves these, and they have really seemed to help him relate the behavior issues to the Biblical reason the behavior is wrong.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
California Christian
Location:Coachella, CA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very appealing and encouraging to young children. Having this handy little book available when he needs it helps my son feel confident that he can make the right choices all by himself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kaye
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy read for young readers. Provokes questions and discussion with children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lin
Great Book Series Easy enough for the kids to read aloud, but totally gets the point across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Rodgers
not what I expected. But I guess I got a 99 cent book that truly IS a 99 cent book. They have nice themes and are short and to the point. My 6yr old daughter read them and enjoyed them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Stillwell
I bought this little book for my 10 year old grand-daughter, who was having a little problem with respecting her teachers at school. I gave her a bit of time to make sure she'd read it, then speaking to her on the phone, I asked her if she had indeed read the book. Her response was, "Grandma! I think that book was written just for me! After I read it I had to apologize to God for being disrespectful." My heart was touched & like I have said before, I thank God for God's authors!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alma Hager
These little books are perfect for kids. I'm extremely happy we bought them and they teach good lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Tollefson
These are very simple, short stories with a great message inside of them. My kids love them all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolly Griffin
this book will be very helpful i my children's Sunday school class. Each book points out the good news of God's love and forgiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Audrie Cash
My 4yo sooo gets this series of books! She understands what they say and asks me to read them again to her! Appologizes and tells me which trait she was doing and asks God for forgiveness now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Schick
I purchased almost all of these little books as a social and spiritual tool to use with my 3 kids. I was especially excited to have them read them as part of their "punishment", while cooling down perhaps, when they displayed such behaviors. I think they will be great in reinforcing what we already teach the kids, except it's not just mom saying so, they are accountable to God. Each book reminds them also of forgiveness through Christ's sacrifice. I didn't have to wait for troublesome behaviors to read these. The kids were immediately drawn to the books and had me read them right away, one after the other without any misbehavior. The books are quite small, but I think that's what makes them so appropriate for the suggested ages. Short and sweet, I recommend these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Malcolm
I ordered all 16 of these booklets and for a 16 page booklet I think they are great. They give good examples of bad behavior and I can refer back to them when my 4 year old acts up. Not only does she ask me to read them to her, she "reads" them to herself (as much as she can remember.) Also, they emphasize that we need to ask God to forgive our sins and that Jesus died for our sins which I think is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Matlock
Not exactly what I expected, but the message is good and the pictures are bright. My 6 year old grandson, who has problems in this area, sat and listened and picked out the words he could read. We will use it ofen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Disrespect (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Ross
This is also a good book for helping children understand exactly what disrespect means and opening a doorway to discussing how it makes others feel when we are disrespectful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.